We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property, sorry management.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
atlanta
1 review
“Nice property, sorry management.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2007

We were pleased with the rate, the cleanliness, and the breakfast. We were double charged on my debit card for our room, however, and the hotel staff was extremely difficult to work with in resolving this issue. In fact, on a weekday, there was no management available and the poor soul who worked there had no answers for anything except, "my manager isn't here...my manager isn't here". I ended up losing out on 125 dollars including the extra hotel fee and my overdraft fees. The hotel manager was never called, and there was never an attempt by the hotel staff to rectify this problem. They took the position that I just had to wait until they were ready to look into the problem. It's a pity, as it's a nice propery with potential, but bad management is bad management.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank traveling20071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    140
    146
    127
    111
See reviews for
254
184
41
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2007

My family and I stayed here one night because they were advertising a manager's special of $69 that night, which we felt was reasonable. The room was clean and had plenty of towels. There were some issues, however. This was one of the only hotels in Florida that I'd been to, that did not heat their outdoor pool. Because it was only around 60 degrees out, that was ruled out. The pool didn't look especially clean anyway, there were leaves and bugs in it. The building housing the hot tub and sauna was nice, although once you started the hot tub, it got so steamy that you could barely see. There was a shortage of towels in that building as well, we had to go ask someone to restock the towels, and they did after about 15 minutes. The rule about there being a $10 charge for filling coolers seemed a bit outrageous, and they were very serious about enforcing that one. The laundry room did provide some convenience, and it was lucky that we were the only ones doing laundry, because there were only 2 washers and 1 dryer. Breakfast the next morning was kind of lacking. We got down to the lobby around 8:30 and most everything was already gone. All in all, we took the good with the bad and it was okay, but not the best hotel I've been to. If in the area again, I might stay there, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Liked — The sauna
  • Disliked — Breakfast is not as good as they make it sound
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank msblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2006

My family and I stayed at this hotel after a two-hour drive from Orlando. We arrived around 11:30pm, but had no trouble getting settled into our room. At first I was worried about the location of our room (we were at the very back of the hotel) because the hotel was very packed. The room ended up being a pleasant surprise. It seemed that this hotel had been renovated not too long ago. Our room was a nice size and everything was clean. The only complaint I had was that the sink water had a funny smell. We would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank iHeartTravel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2006

This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. It appeared to be built in the 1970s but had been totally remodeled. We stayed here during the late summer-early fall of 2004 too evacuate during hurricane Frances.

This was one of the only hotels we found with a vacancy and would accept pets. It was getting late and we needed a place to stay. The room was also clean and remodeled and had quality furniture, 2 queen beds, a separate sink and a microwave/fridge as well as a 25" color TV.

The grounds were nice as well with a fitness center and pool as well as an ice machine and vending machines. There were ponds on the property with boardwalks.
The office was nice as well and had a sitting area and breakfast room and also a computer and printer with internet access.

The next morning we ate the free continental breakfast. It was ok, but plain and was just a counter stocked with food and a toaster. One woman who had been staying there a few times told her husband she was getting tired of the breakfast and wanted to go out for breakfast.

We ended up staying here only one night as the hurricane was actually heading toward this hotel, so we went back home. We were lucky and happy to find such a nice hotel.
I would recommend this hotel and it was a good value.

  • Stayed October 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2006

We stayed for three nights at the end of May. The rooms are large and remodelled. The beds are comfortable and a refrigerator and microwave were included. The motel is quiet, farther from the interstate than some of the other motels. The continental breakfast is so-so but with what you save on the room you can afford to eat breakfast out.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2006

I really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Lake City. The rooms were nice, good sized beds, clean, cold air, and smelled very good.

The continental breakfast was great.

The pool was nice.

My son really liked the baby alligator in the pond up front. They have a bridge/gazebo over the pond.

The only complaint I can give you about this hotel is that the building where the hot tub and sauna were was a little on the stinky side, but what sauna isn't a little on the smelly side.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lookin4RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw,Ga. 30152
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2006

We loved our stay at Best Western at Lake City Florida. Our room smelled good and was clean. Our air/heat was digital, and could be adjusted with a touch. We had a tremendous number of TV stations available, which is not the case many places that we have stayed, in much larger motels. Breakfast was good, as well. Overall a very pleasant experience!

Helpful?
Thank richardtinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Address: 3598 W US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055-4870 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake City Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake City
Lake City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing