We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Cape Coral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This hotel is just okay”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was a little disappointed in this Best Western room. It seemed old and outdated and when I compare it to other chains it was a little dumpy. I would probably check out a different place next time I travel in this area. The room was clean and acceptable and for the price we paid it was okay for one night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lovingcapecoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    148
    158
    139
    129
See reviews for
283
189
47
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We came down to the area for a wedding -- hotel is literally right behind tons of convenience stores and places that matter (as far as eating and attractions) so you will be good to go by foot or car. The only downfall was breakfast -- it was mildly stale (bagels, cereals), and the OJ and Apple Juice machines pushed out water. Minor to say the least...everything else was just splendid! Room décor is up to date and really comforting. Go for it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Avianca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

At this hotel you get what you pay for. It's OK. But do not stay in room 101... a suite. This was my second stay here, the hotel is older, good location. Our first stay was, as I say, OK. But, second stay put us in 101 and it is very noisy. Above the king bed is an odd dropped ceiling. We heard, in great detail, toilets flushing and shower running. I mean, really loud to the point it wakes you up. It is also beside the breakfast area and I could hear people talking late into the night. I will add, the Longhorn Steak House, just east of 75 is a great restaurant. I've had the trout, salmon and my husband the flat iron steak and all were excellent.

Room Tip: If you're not a smoker, definitely request non smoking. Again, not room 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Lake City Best Western offers a good value for the area. Not the newest property in Lake City but clean and priced well. They offer smoking rooms that are very clean as well. They also accommodate pets, but only is designated rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Good place to stay. Rooms are very good size, comfortable, nice bed, and reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. They do have an attractive small pool and a decent laundry.

Room Tip: all should be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulL227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked a non-smoking room but the online booking site accidentally put us in a smoking room. The hotel and all hotels in the area were full, so we ended up staying. Jenny, at the front counter was the reason. She was so upbeat and friendly at 1:45 a.m. While we checked in she fielded at least three calls and four walk-in customers. Despite having to deliver the same bad news to each, she remained friendly and helpful, suggesting another hotel a few miles down the road. She offered a discount or full refund (since no rooms were left without a reservation). So we stayed. We survived the room, it wasn't that bad of a smell. Got up and left late, so we missed breakfast. But we got a full 8 hours of sleep. Thank you, Jenny!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheridan109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Nice atmosphere. Staff was very courteous. I would go again and again. Outdoor vegetation and landscaping is great. Very peaceful and quite hotel. Good place to stay. Room sizes are good. All towels and beds are fresh. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chandu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Address: 3598 W US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055-4870 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake City Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake City
Lake City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing