We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here on our way to florida-just off the highway in back of a gazebo, bridge and water. The room was very comfortable with a microwave and refrigerator. There was also a pool, as well as a spa. The workout room was okay-some of the machines were not working well,so we informed desk about the problem. Had a very good breakfast. Nice place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on outside-so we had an end room, just parked and open the door-very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    147
    157
    136
    125
See reviews for
276
189
46
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake city
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is disgustingly dirty!.....we didn't expect the Ritz but wow! Cold water faucet fell off...one towel for two people, hard as a rock...scum on fridge, microwave dirty, smudges on mirror, bad odour in room. I have never wrote a review on a hotel before, but honestly I felt I had to warn future guest of this hotel! I will never ever stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, OH
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here on our way to southern Florida. It was very clean and updated. The room was comfortable and nice and quiet since the hotel is tucked back into a tropical setting. It's not too close to the highway like most hotels at this exit. The breakfast was very fresh and good. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendra813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stopped here on our way to Disneyworld, We were a party of 8 & booked 3 rooms 21 days in advance for a great price. To get this deal thru best western you had to pre pay. We arrived around 4 pm & went to check in. There were 2 people behind the desk. One did not seem friendly at all & the other wasn't very bright. We got the dim one. It went downhill from there. She informed us the internet was down all over town & she couldn't "see" that we had pre paid, insisting we turn over a credit card to pay. Then she said we had paid whomever we booked the rooms thru but that they hadn't been paid yet. After going back & forth with her for about 20 min. the internet came back up & could "see" that everything was paid in full & we finally recieved keys to our rooms. We were in rooms 122, 123 & 124.. We walked to the rooms & the keys wouln't work. The housekeeper let us in & took the keys to the front office. She said they would bring us new keys. After waiting 20 min., we went back to the front & got them ourselves so we could go to dinner. Other than the people at the front desk everything else was nice. The pool area was nice. The hot tub was closed. The breakfast was not too good but lady was very nice & said they were due a renovation soon. The grounds were very nice & tropical looking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna39042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Have stayed here 3 times now - we drive from Atlanta to Boca Raton and this is a great place to stay. We used to stay in Gainesville but found the rooms to be a bit on the used up side. It's about halfway on our trip - a nice layover.
This is not a new hotel but it is well maintained and very clean. Everything works, great shower pressure, comfy clean beds, quiet and back off the raod. They have a nice pool and a fountain when you come in. Everyone we have dealt with has been extremely pleasant and accomodating.
They have a free breakfast in the mornings - nice for families on the go. The hotel does a robust business and it appears to be quite secure (they have security patrolling the lot in the evenings) so you must have your check in voucher displayed in your vehicle.
There are a lot of places to stay on this exit - Best Western is convenient and did I mention our favorite? The rates are excellent and we have had great luck there with our grandkids and with our friends.

Room Tip: If a family see if they will sub you a mini suite for the same price....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGN1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family and I reserved two rooms on our way to Destin, FL on August 10th. Our stay of 12 hours was just average. The rooms were clean, but very dated and run down. The vanity light in my room didn't work… the maintenance guy fixed it within 30 minutes after I reported to the front desk. Our check-out the next morning was awkward and unsettling because of the gentleman at the front desk being rude and condescending to his co- worker. The worst part came within two hours of leaving when we got a phone call from a staff member informing us that two pillows were missing from one of the rooms and we would be charged for them!! We did not take their pillows! The pillows were half the size of a regular pillow and certainly not worth stealing or paying $36 for them. Epic FAIL at this Best Western location!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

OK for a 1 night stay if you're tired. Evening desk clerk not friendly, but morning staff nice. Carpet has seen better days. Killed 3 bugs crawling on wall by bed. Big sign on ice machine stating that "if you're caught filling your cooler w/ice, you will be charged $25." I can understand that the ice is limited, and they want to make sure there's enough for all guests, but the tone of this note was a little harsh, in my opinion. I've stayed at other motels with a similar policy, but they stated it much better. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texastravelfan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Address: 3598 W US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055-4870 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake City Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake City
Lake City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing