We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Texas Roadhouse!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #2 of 129 Restaurants in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“We love Texas Roadhouse!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We would rather try local places when traveling, but for a chain you can never go wrong with this place...always reliable!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank debtroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    121
    34
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't always trust reviews...”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Could not believe how terrible this restaurant was. Read reviews and really expected an excellent meal. They served food that they thought I would accept because I was hungry? Wrong. I love fried pickles but not when an entire salt shaker was spilled on it in the kitchen. Also, when I order prime rib rare I do not want an end piece. The only good part of the meal was the waitress . Erika was wonderful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharryv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Is there”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Is there a less than "terrible" rating? My partner ordered RARE prime rib and got a med well end cut. She couldn't order anything else, they were out of prime rib. We came especially for the prime rib. Manager promised to comp both entrees, and when bill came, I was still charged for my entree.
We questioned bill, and were kept waiting over 20 minutes for the manager to come over. Finally, waitress brought over a zero bill, with the manager no where to be found. "He is too busy".
Server, however, was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Steak and Super Service”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great Service-it was really nice for the hostess to mention to her manager that it was our first visit so he brought out some of their award winning BBQ to give us a taste. They had nice drink specials and I ordered a delicious steak while my husband went with the winning BBQ. We would will be back when we go to Lake City and wish we had a Texas Roadhouse nearer to us!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always consistent...”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We've visited several Texas Roadhouses and they are all great. Definitely use the call ahead seating.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank egh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing