We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good...great breakfast and nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2011

This place was great besides a couple of small things...first, they offer two computers for guests to use but neither one had ink and I needed to print some things. Second, the morning staff hung out at the breakfast area and some were talking about annoyances with their coworkers and work issues like nobody was there. They were all friendly but it seemed a little unprofessional and not what I would expect at a hotel this nice. I would go back here and recommend it, I just was little put off about those things that I wouldn't expect to see at a hampton.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thaddeusbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 674 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2010

I just stayed one night while in town on business. The hotel doesn't seem too old from the outside. The lobby was clean and mostly up to date. Check in was a bit of a process. My room was spacious. The bed was comfortable. The t.v. was a boat anchor from 1999 and extremely slow. So slow, they have a note on the front that it can take 30 seconds to come on. The bathroon, however, was filthy. There was hair everywhere and what appeared to be spilled coffee all over the floor. There must have been sugar in the coffee because it was sticky. I had to lay towels down all over the floor just to walk without shoes. Overall, just average. Personally, I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Stayed at Lake City Hampton Inn & Suites Sept 18. We got in after a long drive and were served very well by the Front Desk clerk. Clerk went out of her way to get us the type of room we wanted and was very pleasant and helpful. The 2 queen bed suite was clean, spacious, nicely decorated, and quiet...virtually no hall or adjoining room noise even though we know there were other people in the rooms around us. Lots of restaurants and fast food places nearby. Breakfast quality was very good, and a notch above the usual Hampton Inn food. Everything was kept clean and orderly and food was replenished often.

Overall, this was a really great experience and a good quality hotel. We've stayed at other good hotels at this exit, but this is definitely the best.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Located just off of I-75, and south of I-10, this is the perfect stopover on the long Florida drive. There are many good family restaurants to choose from a short drive from the hotel. Our suite was very clean, comfortable and quiet so we were well rested and ready to continue our drive the next morning. The breakfast was tasty and the coffee excellent.

On our trip back out of Florida we stayed here again and will continue to use this as our stopover. The beds are SO comfy you'll want to strap one on top of your car to go.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Nicely appointed Hampton Inn...Fitness center , free Wi-Fi. Large lobby area.
Comfortable room and pleasant personnel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOSATCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Stayed one night with my family on way to Orlando. Because of a baseball tounament in town, there were only smoking rooms available. The hotel mgmt allowed us to checkout the room first, to make sure it would not create an allergy problem, plus they gave us spray to use to eliminate any smokey smell that might come up. Mgmt tried to keep all of the BB families on the 2nd and 3rd floors to manage the noise. We were on the 4th floor and never had a problem with noise.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluegrass_Sojouner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Made a confirmed reservation for a 1st floor suite by calling the Lake City Hampton directly. When I arrived was given a room on the 2nd floor. Told the clerk I have a confirmed reservation for the 1st floor and was told there was nothing they could do about it they didn't have anything on the 1st floor. So much for 100% satisfaction guaranteed. Even headquarters didn't do anything.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HPGTCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#1 of 24 in Lake City
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
176 reviews
4.5 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City

Address: 450 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake City
#2 Family Hotel in Lake City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
Price Range: $154 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake City Hotel Lake City
Hampton Inn Lake City
Lake City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing