We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant night”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very nice Hampton Inn. Lobby had a very pleasant ambiance on check in. We were upgraded to a very nice room as Gold Card members. Breakfast was quite good. We do not like the duvets on the beds but that is a personal preference. Rooms clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CRyan40024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    162
    39
    9
    9
See reviews for
247
167
33
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We would definatley recommend staying at this property. Our stay was a short but pleasant one. After being on the road for 12 hours, its exactly what we needed for a good night's rest. The cleaniness was a wonderful plus. The bed was very comfortable, and our breakfast in the morning was simply wonderful and had a good variety.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shaeeza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaefferstown
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way home to PA from southern Florida. The entire hotel was clean and neat, and our room was extremely clean and comfortable. There was plenty to eat for breakfast--warm and cold choices and there was an attendant on hand to help if one had questions or problems. There are many choices for eating in the area and the desk clerk provided us with a list of them when we checked in. When we checked locations on tripadvisor, Hampton was #1, but also more expensive than the others. I wanted a good experience and chose this location despite the price differential and we did not regret spending a bit more for a good night's rest.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herstoryprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We are Hilton Honors members and stay at Hampton Inns VERY often. This one was very clean, decorated very nicely, and well run. The mattresses were not the most comfortable we have experienced but they were not bad. The location was great, right off I-75 and there were lots of other choices for restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancycog50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Absolute worst experience at a Hampton Inn that I have had in 20 years! Bathroom was like a DIY project, parking was poor and the breakfast did not include any type of meat; certainly not what we have grown to expect from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Sandie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Orlando. Easy to find, next to a lot of restaurants. We recommend eating at the Italian restaurant, Gondolier. The specials were excellent. We stay at the Hampton Inn because we know what to expect--good size suite and a complimentary breakfast. Good for the family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marie Dutka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The staff was kind & helpful. The hotel is clean and the breakfast was decent. Had to ask for refills of certain food items & the staff jumped into action. We didn't have to wait long. Rooms were clean & comfortable. I have stayed here previously and it seemed to improve.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Address: 450 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake City
#2 Family Hotel in Lake City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake City Hotel Lake City
Hampton Inn Lake City
Lake City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing