We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Lake City area. I will definitely use this hotel again when I visit my family in the future. Great staff and amenities. My family greatly enjoyed the stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    156
    39
    9
    9
See reviews for
238
166
30
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stopped at this hotel on a whim (plus I'm an HHonors member) on our return trip from south Florida. Starting at the front desk we experienced tremendous customer service. The clerk gave us a wonderfully large room after I had asked if our service dog was welcome. Our next request involved us asking her to suggest a secure place to park our pick up truck (we had a tarp covering some valuables). She suggested we park in a lighted spot near the hotels camera.

In the morning our stuff was still there on the truck (thankfully) but better still was the breakfast offerings - they did it right!! We especially loved the cheese/bacon/egg biscuits. They were divine.
All in all it was a very nice one night stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the north side of the hotel away from the morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JefffromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our road trip from Texas to Naples. Although we missed the access road the first time, it was a fairly easy in and out. Hotel felt safe and we had a great night sleep. This hotel is very nicely decorated and very consistent with what I have come to expect from Hampton Inns. It was quiet and comfortable even with a room near the highway. Breakfast was very good with omelet's and bacon. I always like the waffles. Staff was very nice and helpful as we check in after midnight. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freetofly1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Looks updated not too long ago. Staff was friendly when we interacted. Check in and Check out was easy. Breakfast stayed plentiful even when busy. Will stay there again and I would recommend this Hampton Inn for others as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel is clean. Staff is helpful. Breakfast is included; hot waffles, eggs, and potatoes...very simple but practical "to hit the road running again". Fitness Center is tiny, but if there is no more than two people in it OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Lobby very modern and attractive. Pool and hot tub clean and well maintained. Convenient to restaurants in Lake City. Lots are parking. Hotel staff very friendly. King hotel room was well designed. Enjoyed having refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We liked this hotel because it was clean, large rooms, everything perfect and as promised. The charges were reasonable and breakfast included. All larger hotel chains should learn from this. WE were surprised by the size of the room. For $169 this room was bigger than the $500 room most hotel chains charge for a suite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Abhijit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Address: 450 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake City
#2 Family Hotel in Lake City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake City Hotel Lake City
Hampton Inn Lake City
Lake City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing