We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Pet friendly. Cafe breakfast offered & fast food nearby. Now this is quite an impressive hotel, very elegant, very clean, and has all the amenities you could possibly want. The rooms are quiet & clean, and the staff is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

I'm very happy to hear about your great stay! We are always excited to host our four-legged friends. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 399 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stopped for just one night on the way to Tallahassee. Very convenient - Ruby Tuesday's attached to the hotel. Very easy checkin - room was clean, though no tissues in the dispenser sitting on the back of the toilet. Bench in room is badly stained. Bulb missing in the lamp on the workdesk. Otherwise the room is nice size - pleasant desk clerk, plenty of parking, and worth the $90 / night I paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChasMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear ChasMac,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It is a delight to hear you had an easy check-in and you found the rooms clean. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Again, thank you for your time and staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed in this hotel two months ago and was blown away by the amazing service. We had special needs because I have two young children, and the staff helped us at every turn. In addition, the rooms are clean and comfortable. I don't normally write reviews, but was so impressed, I had to take the time to post this.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBeals2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

I'm so glad to hear about your experience! We always strive to meet the needs of our guests, and I'm thrilled that we impressed you so much. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel but the rooms don't have microwave and no managers hour and no free continental breakfast. Rooms are OK and large parking and tons of restaurants all around. Very close to I 75 and not far from I 10. Staff is nice.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank sandro926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We were glad to have you as a guest! While our standard rooms don't have microwaves, we offer upgraded rooms and suites that do have microwaves. I hope you give us another chance to wow you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stay at this hotel every year for a few days. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff is most considerate. Good value for the money. We tried some of the other hotels in Lake City and this by far is the nicest one. A young man named Greyson at the front desk is most hospitable.

Room Tip: The suite was nice when traveling with family and kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thanks for the lovely compliment. I'll pass your feedback on to the staff. We love to make our guests happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My family stays at this hotel twice each year passing through on vacation and we always have an excellent experience! Each time we come back they always remember us by name AND our room preference. This means a great deal to me and my family. From the front desk staff down to the housekeepers, this hotel offers extraordinary customer service. Along with the clean, comfortable rooms; their pillows are absolutely amazing! We even purchased one on our way out. We also enjoy the sit down restaurant for breakfast; it is very reasonable in pricing and sure does beat the typical continental breakfast selections. Overall great place to stay!

Room Tip: The Queen Suite is a great choice when traveling with family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

I'm so happy to hear about your experience. We're proud of our made-to-order breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Booked the Presidential suite and it was very comfortable. Clan comfortable sofa with full dinning table in separate area.
Bed was comfortable. The kitchen et was a bit disappointing insofar as there were no dishes ! Only a plastic cup. Overall was satisfyed.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank eronpickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thanks for the feedback. The Presidential Suite is truly unique in Lake City. I never thought of putting dishes in there, but I'll review the idea with the rest of the management team. Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#1 of 24 in Lake City
614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City

Address: 213 SW Commerce Dr, Lake City, FL 32025-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range: $137 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lake City, the Freshwater Capital of America! As the gateway to Florida, we welcome you with southern hospitality and invite you to experience award winning accommodations and service at the Lake City Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites! As Lake City s finest hotel, we offer 127 finely-appointed rooms including 42 suites in a completely non-smoking hotel! We offer the corporate and leisure traveler flexibility, convenience, comfort and a host of amenities including an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center, cardio aerobic equipment and a business center. We are located in a central location at I-75 and US Highway 90, which allows you to visit many attractions: Wild Adventures, Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park, Ginnie Springs, Itchetucknee Springs State Park, Olustee Battlefield, Stephen Foster Memorial, Suwannee River and many other state parks. Whether your travel to Lake City is for business or for pleasure, our professional staff and luxurious surroundings will greet you with the comfort and southern hospitality you desire. Additionally, we offer each guest a complimentary copy of USA today, free local calls, guest laundry facility and high speed internet service with wireless internet service available on all floors. Relax...we are waiting to welcome you to our home sweet home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lake City Hotel Lake City
Lake City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing