We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Great Amenities, Good Night!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Pike Road, AL
Level Contributor
278 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Clean, Great Amenities, Good Night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is right off the interstate but was very quite. We walked to dinner - there are quite a few restaurants walking distance (Ruby Tues, Cracker Barrel, TX Roadhouse, etc). The property is well maintained and clean. The kids really enjoyed the indoor pool since it was raining outside. It is shaped as a lap-pool so you can get some exercise if you want. The pool towels are right there, but are small. I used the gym and it was nice with a flat screen on the wall.

There is a small bar that some locals or regulars seemed to enjoy until about 10 - it wasn't wild or noisy. The lobby is almost like a living room with areas to sit, read, watch a TV, etc. Our room was really quiet and larger than we expected. We stayed on the front of the property, near the elevators (never heard them). Bed was very comfortable.

We are priority club members so had a breakfast voucher - it is not a huge breakfast but it gets you on the road. It is table service and was efficient (not slow).

This is a great place to spend one (or a few) nights. Lots of restaurants, etc on this exit. Staff was very professional - top notch all the way around!

Room Tip: rooms on the front are quiet - we stayed in room 223
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldendiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We our proud of our friendly staff at the desk and the bar. I'm glad that you had a chance to enjoy our 24 hour fitness center. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    98
    74
    27
    21
See reviews for
123
75
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on my way to a cruise. Check in was easy. Room was clean and did the job for one night. Pool looked nice, but didn’t use it. There is a small place to buy food – not free in case you are wondering. Smell good but didn’t buy any breakfast and there was plenty of tables. All in all it’s a good hotel off the express way. Clean and quite. Will try again if I need a stop.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielc316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that next time you will be able to enjoy our indoor heated pool and full service breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The place is nice & well taken care of. The room was, also. No complaints there.
The staff were very accomodating & pleasant.
The sign on the street advertised 'Continental Breakfast'. We were surpised to see them charging for it! $2 coffee, $2 pastries, $2 muffins, etc. And, hot foods were more. So, we paid $120 to sleep in their bed. At those rates, they can afford to throw in some coffee, donut, & a piece of fruit! We like to grab something like that at the hotel & get down the road to search out our next dining adventure!
Why don't hotels sound insulate next room walls & the doors better??

Room Tip: Top floor may be quieter because you hear the swoosh of water every time someone showered or flushed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maidenheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I believe that the sign you are referring to which advertises continental breakfast belongs to the Quality Inn next door to us. We have always offered a full service, made-to-order restaurant breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The entrance, lobby area and atrium areas were quite nice...what a pleasant surprise to see various bronze sculptures around the property, including on the indoor pool deck. Check-in was quick and efficient. It was nice finding our room near the end of a hall off the atrium...it would be quiet.
As I went to adjust the a/c, I noticed the hem of the sheer drape was falling down and some hooks were missing. I looked at the blackout drapes; they were in worse shape. There were numerous other housekeeping/maintenance issues in the room that we could not ignore.
We spoke with the Manager on Duty who appeared surprised at the shape of our room and offered to move us to another room. Since we were somewhat settled in for the evening and didn't want to move, she offered a major discount on our bill which we accepted.
Ruby Tuesday is adjacent to H.I. which makes it very convenient for dinner. Breakfast is not included with the room, but the Atlantic Café serves standard fare and good coffee.
All things considered, this is still a nice property to overnight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarasota_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I am sorry to hear about the issues that you encountered during your stay. We will certainly work to correct these deficiencies. I'm glad to hear that my Manager on Duty handled the situation to your satisfaction. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, fl
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our baseball association booked several of its teams at this hotel for a tournament that was in Lake City. This tournament happened to be during the weekend of the Final Four.
The hotel has a bar area with several large screen tvs and our team was looking forward to watching the games at the hotel on Saturday night. As we gathered in the lobby area and grabbed seats at the tables provided, we were informed by the asst. mgr. that they were turning the tvs off at 10pm on a Saturday night. I appealed to the mgr. to, at least, allow us to watch until half-time and we'd go elsewhere. He claimed that this is "company policy". I called corporate about it and they called the mgr. and was told that he never said it was company policy. I don't like being called a liar. At any rate, we left because there seemed no point in moving out in the middle of the game.
Ultimately, I understood the need to turn off the t.v. and provide some quiet for the other guests. This hotel has a HORRIBLE layout for its guests. The lobby area is a tunnel of noise leading straight up to all of the rooms. I recommend they get rid of their televisions and bar area, give their guests some discount coupons to enjoy the hospitality of the local establishments because it's not an inviting environment in their lobby for groups.
When we returned from watching the basketball game, there were 4 cop cars at the hotel. It's just a shame really.
In other news, the accomodations were clean and adequate. The staff, with the exception of the manager who sat in his office and sent his minions to do his dirty work, were fantastic. In fact, as a result of the police force called in for an apparent noise complaint, the security guard provided us with a small conference room so that we would be able to socialize without disturbing the other guests. The staff in the breakfast area were super friendly.
MAJOR NEGATIVE: No free coffee for guests. I understand that there were folks who are not guests who regularly were filling up their carafes with free coffee. Guests should not have to pay for that. Perhaps asking guests to provide a room key as proof that they are paid customers, would alleviate that?
I would stay here again but not for an event and never again for a tournament. We've stayed at several of the hotels located in that area and this one has the most unaccomodating lobby area for socializing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lilbucfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Little League tournament weekends are a challenge, but I certainly appreciate your cooperation and understanding as we attempt to satisfy all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is by far the nicest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at! Very comfy, and just an all around great atmosphere. What more can I say! Breakfast is not included, but they do offer a value menu and great coffee for $5. Ruby Tuesday is right next door for a good meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stopped in Lake City on the way back from Clearwater Beach to look at property.... We were traveling with two kids and our English bulldog. This is a beautiful pet friendly property! Very clean, nice sized rooms overlooking center of hotel, wonderful ambiance. We were lucky to be there right before Christmas and the decorations were fantastic... The staff is friendly and attentive, including the bartenders whom were very helpful in giving us tips on our property search. We will definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We enthusiastically accept pets in specific rooms, with only a $25 pet fee! We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Address: 213 SW Commerce Dr, Lake City, FL 32025-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lake City, the Freshwater Capital of America! As the gateway to Florida, we welcome you with southern hospitality and invite you to experience award winning accommodations and service at the Lake City Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites! As Lake City s finest hotel, we offer 127 finely-appointed rooms including 42 suites in a completely non-smoking hotel! We offer the corporate and leisure traveler flexibility, convenience, comfort and a host of amenities including an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center, cardio aerobic equipment and a business center. We are located in a central location at I-75 and US Highway 90, which allows you to visit many attractions: Wild Adventures, Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park, Ginnie Springs, Itchetucknee Springs State Park, Olustee Battlefield, Stephen Foster Memorial, Suwannee River and many other state parks. Whether your travel to Lake City is for business or for pleasure, our professional staff and luxurious surroundings will greet you with the comfort and southern hospitality you desire. Additionally, we offer each guest a complimentary copy of USA today, free local calls, guest laundry facility and high speed internet service with wireless internet service available on all floors. Relax...we are waiting to welcome you to our home sweet home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lake City Hotel Lake City
Lake City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing