We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility, but missing "perks"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was a nice facility, but was certainly missing the morning coffee break. In staying at Holiday Inn Conference Centers, the obvious restaurant breakfast is available, but a coffee station in the lobby for guests would be a great feature. This is one of the few hotels in this chain that does not offer this feature. The staff, the room, and ambiance were fine, but not having a simple cup of coffee without cost was ludicrous!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogbon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. While we do offer free coffee in all of our rooms, I will certainly review our coffee policy with the other managers. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 368 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Regrettably spending one night in this hotel, wishing I had checked out the room before I checked into the room. I am checking out a day early tomorrow. Hotel is an atrium style where all the rooms can look down to the first floor. The bar area is so loud and echoing that I don't know how anyone can sleep. There are cigarette burns in the rug in the room (supposedly non-smoking hotel). Upon checking in, I watched a lady walk her 3 bassett hounds in. So we know from this that there is at least one room with 3 large dogs in it. The room smells. It doesn't feel clean. The drain in the shower is completely rusted over. I would not recommend this place to anyone and I will definitely never stay here. The only good thing is that there is a covered walkway to the Ruby Tuesdays next door......especially good because I would not eat in the hotel restaurant. Oh...and the elevators take forever. This place has a someone modern facade, but that's where it ends.

Room Tip: No rooms are good rooms. All facing the noisy atrium below.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brackj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We do allow pets in specific rooms. Your valuable comments will help us target problem areas and ensure that we are offering the best to our customers. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great place all around! Staff and environment very clean and professional! All who attended to me were very courteous and had a smile. I was very comfortable and satisfied by my stay! Breakfast is great everytime I am there! Also, the pool has a hydrolic lift.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our brand new pool lift, which allows disabled guests to enjoy the indoor heated pool. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Staff and management was Friendly and Accommodating! The hotel is very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend staying here or hosting a business meeting. The location is close to I 75 and easy to find.

J. Greene

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jgreene27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We are always happy to host meetings in our Banquet Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to the beach. Rooms were nice...spacious and clean... Rooms are non smoking but they do have smoking areas outside that are covered.. Located next door to Ruby Tuesdays...which is great...Hotel does NOT have free breakfast...and the breakfast they offered was expensive...they do have a small lounge (bar)..but it was very expensive...the coupons you receive when you check in will not buy you anything in the lounge.. They do allow pets, I am not sure if they charge extra or not ( we did not have a pet) but we did see a few people with dogs.Staff was ok...not as friendly as some we have encountered, but they were not rude either. We would stay here again if we needed too.

Room Tip: Non smoking hotel...if you smoke you may want to get a room closer to bottom floor so you can go out...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bam531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Just to clarify, we do offer specific pet friendly rooms, with a pet fee of $25.00. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Back in parking puts u in the pet walk area. The $2 gift coupon won't get you a soda. Poor responses for all the staff. Pick another place. Lots of better choices. Rooms were not up to Hi or even HIE standards. Pick someplace else!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RDD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment. Our staff undergoes regular training to ensure that they offer the best customer service. We feel that is the main reason that we have been voted Lake City's Best Hotel in the Lake City Reporter Readers' Poll for 8 consecutive years. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Booked last minute on Priceline for a good price. After being in a car for 11 hours we had enought. Bid and got this hotel and they were very acoomadating with two queen beds and staff was friendly. Easy to find of I75 south for tired eyes, will stay again if back in area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GINATennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
171 reviews
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City

Address: 213 SW Commerce Dr, Lake City, FL 32025-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range: $126 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lake City, the Freshwater Capital of America! As the gateway to Florida, we welcome you with southern hospitality and invite you to experience award winning accommodations and service at the Lake City Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites! As Lake City s finest hotel, we offer 127 finely-appointed rooms including 42 suites in a completely non-smoking hotel! We offer the corporate and leisure traveler flexibility, convenience, comfort and a host of amenities including an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center, cardio aerobic equipment and a business center. We are located in a central location at I-75 and US Highway 90, which allows you to visit many attractions: Wild Adventures, Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park, Ginnie Springs, Itchetucknee Springs State Park, Olustee Battlefield, Stephen Foster Memorial, Suwannee River and many other state parks. Whether your travel to Lake City is for business or for pleasure, our professional staff and luxurious surroundings will greet you with the comfort and southern hospitality you desire. Additionally, we offer each guest a complimentary copy of USA today, free local calls, guest laundry facility and high speed internet service with wireless internet service available on all floors. Relax...we are waiting to welcome you to our home sweet home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lake City Hotel Lake City
Lake City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing