We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Watch out for surprises”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Got in to my room a little late, jumped in the shower and crawled into bed. Woke up in the morning and noticed blood on the sheets. Was a little surprised and even more surprised at the response by the front desk "Sorry but there is nothing we can do for you" I was checking out that day but would have checked out regardless.

Hotel is starting to show its age in little places and is going to need an overhaul before too long. For the most part.. the staff was great.

Room Tip: Before you settle in, check the room, sheets and shower curtains to make sure they are clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AIFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
I'm sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. Your valuable feedback will allow us to target problem areas and improve service for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    101
    74
    27
    22
See reviews for
133
79
25
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

A great overnight stay with everything similiar to our last visit. Easy access from I-75. Very pleasent staff. Fast check-in. Little signs of wear and tear starting to show and probably need a refit in a couple of years. Still no continental breafast (free that is). Coffee in the room so none in the common areas. Price was great....booked through Priceline as an Express Deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
I'm glad that you stayed with us again! We always appreciate seeing our repeat guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed one night and when walked in the room could visibly see large stains/dirt/oil on the carpet in multiple spots. I had already asked for extra blankets so I just laid the blankets down on the carpet and lived with it. After we unpacked went to call the frot desk to just tell them so tomorrow after we checked out they could have the carpets cleaned and I picked up the phone and it was filthly. I told the front desk to please make sure the manager was informed tomorrow so the carpet would be cleaned (I clenaed the phone with a hot towel) At check out I told front desk lady and she said she'd make a note of it. I asked if I could tell the manager personally and he came out. He knew nothing about it until I told him but since I am in thre hospitality industry I wnated to tell him personally so he could make sure it was taken care of. He thanked me. I walked out to pull my car aroung and left the three 13 year olf girls standing there witht the luggage in the lobby. The girls heard the front desk worker complaining to the manager about another customer......thery tod me as soon as they got in the car. Not good. I would not stay there again. I travel an everage of 8 nights per month on business and typically stay in Hampton, Hilton Garden etc level so I wasnt expecting anything more than they offer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wolfpierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
I'm sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. Your vluable feedback will allow us to target problem areas and improve our services. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had an unusual request at this hotel and they went beyond our expectations! My brother-in-law is wheelchair bound and needed a mobility accessible room. The Holiday Inn suites provided a very accessible room for him and a room next door for us. Our room had a living room with t.v. and a King bed with a t.v. room. Very spacious and clean. The hotel's
Christmas decorations were inspiring and unique. The breakfast was made to order and tasty. But we really thought it was included in the room price so that was a concern.
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for those traveling with special needs.

Room Tip: at the end of the halls on the 2nd or 3rd floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always try to exceed the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you agai soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here on our way down to the West Coast of Florida from NY. After a previously awful stay at a Fairfield Inn the previous night, this Holiday Inn was a welcome respite and didn't cost much more than the unpleasant stay the night before. The lobby was lovely and decked out for Christmas. We enjoyed a couple of drinks at the bar and enjoyed dinner at the Ruby Tuesday that is right next door. The room was spacious and clean. We'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. All of us on staff get excited every year about putting up all the Christmas decorations. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stay here annually (at least), and find we're always comfortable, welcomed, and satisfied with our stay. The beds are comfy, the amenities as you'd expect, and the location, whether you're staying in the area or passing through, is handy and easily accessible. Contrary to a review posted here, there are no major problems with this stay. And the towels are up to grade. That poor soul must have skin of purest silk to have found them unusable. While we did not eat breakfast at the cafe, we saw several others do so, and the food appeared fresh and plentiful. For the first time, the small bar/lounge also was in full use.
You'll find the staff friendly and helpful, and the manager, Luc, is always a pleasure to speak with.

Room Tip: The hotel has two room suites that provide a bit more room for stays longer than overnight. They'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bangtherocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
It was great to see you again while you were here! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed at this HolidayInn a handful of times when traveling to North Florida. The hotel is an older facility but is well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the king room had plenty of space, including microwave and mini fridge. The A/C unit was pretty noisy and never got cool enough. The room felt humid and somewhat uncomfortable. The carpet looks older and appeared to be dirty. The hotel has a restaurant and full service (although small) bar. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for short stays when passing through North Florida.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank act1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us. We like to say that our restaurant-lounge is small on space, but big on taste! We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Address: 213 SW Commerce Dr, Lake City, FL 32025-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lake City, the Freshwater Capital of America! As the gateway to Florida, we welcome you with southern hospitality and invite you to experience award winning accommodations and service at the Lake City Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites! As Lake City s finest hotel, we offer 127 finely-appointed rooms including 42 suites in a completely non-smoking hotel! We offer the corporate and leisure traveler flexibility, convenience, comfort and a host of amenities including an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center, cardio aerobic equipment and a business center. We are located in a central location at I-75 and US Highway 90, which allows you to visit many attractions: Wild Adventures, Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park, Ginnie Springs, Itchetucknee Springs State Park, Olustee Battlefield, Stephen Foster Memorial, Suwannee River and many other state parks. Whether your travel to Lake City is for business or for pleasure, our professional staff and luxurious surroundings will greet you with the comfort and southern hospitality you desire. Additionally, we offer each guest a complimentary copy of USA today, free local calls, guest laundry facility and high speed internet service with wireless internet service available on all floors. Relax...we are waiting to welcome you to our home sweet home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lake City Hotel Lake City
Lake City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing