We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely bad service”

Gondolier Italian Restaurant and Pizza
Ranked #11 of 129 Restaurants in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“extremely bad service”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I ate there Saturday night (3/22/14). The service was awful, the waitress was rude; all in all it was a nightmare.......She took our order and left. Another waitress brought our meal. We waited for our wine, finally I went to the bar and asked for the wine; she had not even put in our order. She came running up to the bar. Then when we were ready for our check, she disappeared again. I went to the front and wanted our ticket, and ,of course, she came running out.
Oh, and by the way, my husband and I both got sick with diarrhea this morning.............

The food was good, but the service left a bad taste in our mouths.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    74
    29
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place to eat!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and I visit Gondoliers a couple times a month and always enjoy a good meal. The food tastes great, the service is good and the prices are very fair. We sometimes go with other people and they agree with us-it's great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Food good...”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I give this a 4 rating because of the food. Service the 4 times I've been there just too slow. Will go back but when I'm not in a hurry or hungry. Desserts are awesome.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Love it”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I go to gondolier three times a week I love the atmosphere and the staff the owners are always around to say hi and shake ur hand.thd food is great and they will accommodate any thing you ask for

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tazatack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, IN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent Dinner”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Went to this restaurant because of the discount from the hotel. At first we almost didn't go in. Outside the place is nothing fancy and they had posted a menu of specials, almost all of which were not Italian and we wanted Italian. So we went in to look at the menu and it was huge with not only Italian, but American and many Greek items. Since we weren't too hungry my husband and I had salads and shared cannoli. The cannoli was plentiful for both of us and it had a good flavor. Gelato for dessert was excellent. Our waitress was very accommodating, especially since we were sharing and we weren't sure how the restaurant would feel about that. Didn't have the pizza but it looked good. This place is very reasonably priced and would go back there since its not the regular burger or sandwich, you can get decent Italian food. My guess would be the greek dishes would also be good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momwhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondolier Italian Restaurant and Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gondolier Italian Restaurant and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing