We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gondolier Italian Restaurant and Pizza

Gondolier Italian Restaurant and Pizza
Ranked #9 of 125 Restaurants in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice place. Serving sizes are HUGE compared to the price (cheapest Italian I have ever found!). I always have leftovers! Really good home-style food and great drinks. And their desert case is a must check out! We got a piece of chocolate cake that had at least 10 layers. Big enough slice for 3 people!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KelceyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    72
    28
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good but not great....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped in Saturday about 1215 for lunch. Food was good but not great, service was SLOW. I had the Italian Sausage hot sub with fries, my wife had the meatball sub with a salad. Her sub came with fries instead of the salad. When we mentioned it our server said "oh" and walked away. Never brought a salad, we waited for what seemed like forever for drink refills and our check. It wasn't busy at all while we were there and I was expecting more. Will we go back or recommend to our friends? Most likely not.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TRKJKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great take out Pizza hot and fast on Friday night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We got a great hot fast pizza on a Friday night after a day of traveling. Their deserts look GREAT although we didn't get one.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, iffy server.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stopped by to for dinner on our way back to Tallahassee. The food was fantastic, though the desserts left a bit to be desired.

I had a personal pizza with pepperoni, sausage, onions, and garlic. My boyfriend had the baked spaghetti. Both were great and good value for what you pay! I posted pictures of our food.

I would definitely recommend this place to others who are passing through. I know we will be dining here again in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissMarissa126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delivery fast, pizza delish...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I admit, I only had the delivery service, and only ordered an individual pizza, but the guy who took my order was friendly, very accommodating, the delivery was quick (less than a 1/2 hour), and the pizza was delicious...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CinNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondolier Italian Restaurant and Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gondolier Italian Restaurant and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing