We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the cookies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“love the cookies”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

They don't mind if you have more than one cookie and the cookies are so good. The breakfast bar was manned by TWO people who really kept things filled up and clean. I like that they had french toast and cut up fresh fruit. Would stay there again when I am passing through.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank blueskies18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We really enjoy reading these great comments about our hotel. It was so nice of you to take the time and comment about your stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    137
    46
    19
    13
See reviews for
263
135
26
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My family & I Travel to Florida every February from Canada. And we have stayed in many different Country Inns ,in many other states. This hotel is by far the BEST! I only wish that all the others were as good, the staff are excellent, the rooms are great and the lady who looks after the breakfast bar always makes sure there is plenty of hot food, and if you are into fitness they have the most updated equipment anywhere. We will be back again in 2014 and we look forward to seeing you and your staff again Klaudia.
Yours John Tasker.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 310j246548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with the BEST Country Inn and Suites and hotel in Lake City, Fl. It is great to see that you enjoy our fitness center, open 24-hours and offers cardiovascular and strength-training equipment. After that great workout you can head to our breakfast room and enjoy our FREE hot breakfast that offers a variety of hot (bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, etc.) and cold (yogurt, cereal, pastries, parfait, etc.) delicious options. At our hotel we have one goal, to treat guests like family. Thank you again for staying with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, KY
Level Contributor
275 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Friends joined us for a night in Lake City, FL. With a bedroom and pull out in the living room we had a nice setup for $139. Staff were exceptionally friendly, the free breakfast was served with real dishes and silverware, and the king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was inbetween the two rooms and there was a television in each room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with Lake City's award winner hotel. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in their work and we go above and beyond to satisfy our guest. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

As a sales person I do a lot of travel for business. I have stayed at several different hotel chains but the one I keep coming back to is the Country Inn & Suites. The one in Lake City, Florida is worth the extra money and is the one I compare other hotel stays to, even other Country Inn & Suites. The rooms are always clean and well kept and their continental breakfast is more than expected. I have purposely brought my family for a stay there in which they have enjoyed the other ammenties like the pool and work-out center. Their Internet access is always good and the manager (Klaudia) stays on top of things and always says hi. This hotel is right off the busy street and is worth the stay. As a person who stays at hotels more than I want to, I would highly reccomend the Country Inn & Suites in Lake City, Florida to anyone passing through this town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor have a lobby stair access
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with Lake City's award winner hotel. It is great to see that you and your family enjoy our indoor heated pool and spa. Our pool area is open from 6am to midnight to accommodate those that are working during the day can spend time with their family and relax. And you are right our breakfast is more than the typical continental breakfast at other hotel, we want to make sure that our guest will start their day right. Our complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast offers a variety of hot (bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, etc.) and cold (yogurt, cereal, pastries, parfait, etc.) delicious options. At our hotel we have one goal, to treat guests like family. Thank you again for staying with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

have stayed at this property three times. The rooms are very clean and well organized and the pool area is well equipped. They have an extensive selection in the breakfast area to accommodate every type of nutritional requirement. The location is great too, tucked away off the road, nice and quiet.

I will stay there again, you should too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PensacolaBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with Lake City's award winner hotel. It is great to see that you have enjoyed our breakfast. Here in Country Inn and Suites we want our guests to start their day right!!! Our complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast offers a variety of hot (bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, etc.) and cold (yogurt, cereal, pastries, parfait, etc.) delicious options. At our hotel we have one goal, to treat guests like family. Thank you again for staying with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

While traveling home stayed one night. Got a coupon at rest area so charge was reasonable. Rooms very nice, good breakfast. Would recommend for a short or long stay. I did not use the pool but it looked nice and I was told it was heated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We really enjoy reading these great comments about our hotel. It was so nice of you to take the time and comment about your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The best! Stopped here for one night for tubing on the Itchnetucknee River (about 25 minutes away). They gave me the AAA rate of $80.10. Front desk called 15 minutes after we arrived in our room to see if everything was OK! Wow...impressive! Breakfast was great, too. All in all, more than we expected. Clean, too! Bathroom is a bit dated, but who cares?! Convenient to I75 as well. Had dinner at Applebees, 10% discount if you show your room key.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisav383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaudia L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying with Lake City's award winner hotel. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in their work and we go above and beyond to satisfy our guest. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Address: 350 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#3 Business Hotel in Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Lake City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City Hotel Lake City
Country Inn Lake City
Lake City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing