We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL
Nearby Hotels
$129
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Motel(Lake City)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Lake City)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
361
157
54
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
157
54
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor pool and hot tubroom was cleanhot breakfastfree breakfastnice breakfaststaff was very friendlywould stay here againroad tripthe breakfast areastayed one nightbagelsnice staylong driveeasy accessinterstatefl
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 610 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Everything was very nice starting with the friendly desk person to the electronic piano in the corner of the lobby which we had permission to try out :-). Coupon was accepted, which made the cost within our budget. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast well above the average offerings. We would stay here again. Next time we'll bring a song book!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 09gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOOKHEIMER, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

The entire staff would like to say Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time. We take pride in making each and every stay the best stay ever! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future,and don't forget the song book!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stooped here on our way to Florida and were very pleased with the staff, cleanliness, room size, and furnishings. The breakfast was much more than bagels, juice and coffee. There was a good variety of breakfast foods both hot and old. The breakfast staff kept things clean and well supplied. Front staff was very helpful with restaurant ideas and directions. A very pleasant stay and we will
return.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank grandmazany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOOKHEIMER, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Our entire staff would like to Thank you for taking the time for write such a wonderful review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We booked a room because we liked the other reviews of this hotel, and especially the fact that the manager, Holly, took time to respond to each reviewer. We couldn't have been more pleased with our experience! We arrived late, after a day of sightseeing and 6 hours of driving, with the kids feeling stir crazy and us in need of some peace. This hotel provided both! My husband caught up on some email and web work in the room while I relaxed in the spa and our kids swam in the pool, which stays open til midnight. We went to bed relaxed and happy, and slept extremely well. The room temperature was easy to control and the beds were very comfortable. Like others, we found the breakfast staff - especially Debra "the breakfast lady" - amazing. Debra didn't miss any opportunity to help guests have a great breakfast... and a great breakfast it was! Between the make-your-own yogurt parfaits, homemade oatmeal, waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, danishes, boiled eggs, gourmet coffee and juices, we left ready for several hours on the road before we would need to stop for a snack! This is our new favorite stop on our way to and from Florida vacations.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsyathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOOKHEIMER, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

A BIG Thank You from the entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites! We take pride in making sure each and every guest has the best stay. It is important to us that you and your family feel at home! It was a pleasure having your beautiful family stay with us! We hope to see you again,Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

we have been staying at this hotel for years and our most recent stay on december 14th was just like all the rest, perfect! this hotel is always very clean and kept up to date in all areas. the rooms are spotless as well as the lobby and the breakfast area. we never even consider staying at any other hotel when we are in this area. the manager and staff are excellent and always helpful with any questions you may have. you can't go wrong when you select this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russ d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOOKHEIMER, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

A big Thank You from the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites! We take pride in making sure your feel at home! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The rooms are very nice and clean. We were treated very friendly and had a nice warm breakfast and the breakfast ladies were extra friendly and helpful. Will stop here again next year on our way to Fort Myers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOOKHEIMER, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews