We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had the opportunity of staying here as a last minute alternative. I saw their ad in a rest area hotel disount magazine and it was a great choice. Their pool and spa is open till midnight which means even if you are driving and arriving late you can still enjoy that hot tub. They do have a limited number of smoking rooms which means that smokers and nonsmokers are accomidated. Breakfast is free and has juice bagels, sausage egg patties and roasted potatoes. Overall a great value. I would reccommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william34134550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyla001, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

We here at the Country Inn & Suites would like to Thank you for the positive review. We are pleased to hear you had a chance to take advantage of our late pool/spa hours. We looked forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 599 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

We live locally and had to stay away from our home for a night and choose the Country inn & Suites. We’re so glad we picked this hotel. Check in was quick and clerk on duty (Klaudia) was glad to welcome us with a warm smile. The room was clean, beds were comfortable & everything was working properly. At this hotel I was even able to get a load of laundry done and swim in the indoor pool even with it raining. What a plus!! Last but not least breakfast was a nice hot breakfast that was included in the room rate, and the breakfast ladies were so welcoming and eager to help with anything we needed! If we ever have to stay locally again this will definitely be the one I stay at!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyla001, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

We here at the Country Inn & suites want to Thank You for the positive review. We look forward to seeing you again,soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

As anyone who has been to Lake City before knows, there's not too much out there. Everytime my wife and I have been it has been to go tubing down the Ichetucknee. Having previously stayed at another chain hotel, we decided to give the Country Inn and Suites a chance. As noted above, it was an excellent all-around experience. We arrived shortly after midnight and were greeted promptly and shown to our room. The room was tidy, the pillows comfy and the water pressure more than adequate. We slept great and woke up to an impressive spread for breakfast. I expected the usual bagels and cream cheese, and wasn't shocked to see a waffle maker, but I was happily surprised to see biscuits and gravy on the menu. Snagging an Otis Spunkmeyer muffin was the cherry on top. Checkout was a breeze. Thanks to everyone who made our spontaneous summer trip such an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zach b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyla001, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

We here at the Country Inn & suites would like to Thank you for the positive review. We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had such a great experience at this hotel. The hotel was very clean, the staff members were incredibly friendly, helpful and responsive and the breakfasts were fantastic. The room was also fairly large and had a refrigerator and microwave. We had friends at a large hotel chain across the highway from the Country Inn and they had small rooms, no refrigerator/microwave and they had to pay for breakfast!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyla001, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

We here at the Country Inn & Suites would like to say Thank You for the positive review. We're happy to hear you had such a great stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

In the world of $100 a night interstate hotels, it's hard to beat this one. We used to stay at Fairfield Inn on our way down to Orlando. However, the last time we traveled south, all the rooms were booked at Fairfield and just about everywhere else, too. We were able to get a suite for the price of a regular room and we took what we could get. Since we've been traveling to Orlando for years, we knew right where this property was. To be honest, it looks a little dated from the outside. However, we were all impressed with our room. To find out how consistent they would be, we stayed there again on our last trip down to Florida. We found the experience to be just as great. The rooms are VERY clean and comfortable. The beds were comfy but not so soft that they gave me back trouble. The soaps and shampoos were Pantene products. Also, this hotel has a better free breakfast than Fairfield Inn. Also everybody was very polite and friendly. They certainly are on the ball at Country Inn in Lake City. They've won our repeat business.

Room Tip: 101 is close to the outer door to parking lot. It's convenient and on 1st floor. Very quiet area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irunnoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyla001, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

We appreciate you giving us a try and we're glad to hear you enjoyed our stay. As you mentioned,our property is an older property,but as you noticed we do take pride in keeping everything updated and looking fresh and new. We here at the Country Inn & Suites Thank You for the review. We hope to see you again,soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

They also have agreements with several local restaurants, if you show your room key, you receivebe a 10% discount. Nice touch!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyla001, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

We here at the Country Inn & Suites want to Thank you for your wonderful review. We're happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay and that you were able to take advantage of the discount our neighborhood restaurants have to offer! We hope to see you again,Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I chose Country Inn & Suites for the included hot breakfast and the in-room fridge & microwave. When I stay for the work week, I like not having to eat out every night or using the fridge for leftovers. The staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The gym is small (only 4 pieces of equipment) but adequate. My room was spacious and clean but the bed was very uncomfortable - I didn't sleep well on the hard mattress. The hot breakfast was enough to fill me up and the hostesses were very sweet. My work periodically takes me to Lake City and I will definitely stay here again. Next time I plan to use the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyla001, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

We here at the Country Inn & Suites want to Thank you for your review. I did see that you didn't sleep well as the bed was uncomfortable. I do apologize and hope when your work brings you to Lake City again for business that you have a more comfortable bed,as we do have an extra padding on the bed for a more restful night's sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#1 of 24 in Lake City
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL

Address: 350 South SW FL Gateway Drive, Lake City, FL 32024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#3 Business Hotel in Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake City
Price Range: $107 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Lake City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City Hotel Lake City
Country Inn Lake City
Lake City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing