We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL
Nearby Hotels
$129
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Motel(Lake City)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Lake City)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
361
157
54
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
157
54
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor pool and hot tubroom was cleanhot breakfastfree breakfastnice breakfaststaff was very friendlywould stay here againroad tripthe breakfast areastayed one nightbagelsnice staylong driveeasy accessinterstatefl
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 610 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I chose Country Inn & Suites for the included hot breakfast and the in-room fridge & microwave. When I stay for the work week, I like not having to eat out every night or using the fridge for leftovers. The staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The gym is small (only 4 pieces of equipment) but adequate. My room was spacious and clean but the bed was very uncomfortable - I didn't sleep well on the hard mattress. The hot breakfast was enough to fill me up and the hostesses were very sweet. My work periodically takes me to Lake City and I will definitely stay here again. Next time I plan to use the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyla001, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

We here at the Country Inn & Suites want to Thank you for your review. I did see that you didn't sleep well as the bed was uncomfortable. I do apologize and hope when your work brings you to Lake City again for business that you have a more comfortable bed,as we do have an extra padding on the bed for a more restful night's sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our stay at this hotel once again epitomizes our experience with Country Inn and Suites, which we have been using in the past 5 years.

Great place to stay & price was reasonable. Had very helpful and friendly staff which showed us great thoughtfulness when they found out we were coming in late. They got us a room conveniently located and slightly more spacious to fit my family a little better.

We stayed here only one night - but got great sleep, great service, and a great breakfast spread. Very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InnsAndSuitesLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyla001, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

We here at the Country Inn & Suites would like to Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and looked forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

have stayed in many of the hotels in lake city. comfort inn is also excellent. stayed here instead this trip since hotel rates are going so high in this area. they are really overpriced. their rates are way more reasonable and it is clean, roomy, and staff is friendly and helpful. breakfas is typical. would recommend and stay again. very easy to get to , right off i 75. excellent restaurants very close. my favorate in texas roadhouse. it is the best one i have ever gone to

Room Tip: rooms away from street are quiet
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We use the coupons all the time from the rest areas to get off the night road. When we decide what city/exit I start comparing coupons and then when we get to the exit we go from hotel to hotel comparing appearance and beds. Yes I check out all options before making out choice which usually takes us a good 45 mins for me to decide where we are going to lay our heads. WELL our first stop was County Inn & Suites. And this is the FIRST time we have ever just checked out one place. 1st a very attractive clean appearance, 2nd a happy to be working here and welcome greeting. 3rd wow the rooms were immaculate 4th the pool and hot tub was awesome, pouring outside so the inside set up was perfect. 5th the next morning breakfast was awesome, very tasty and everything you could want for a good breakfast. And finally, if you stay here and your not happy with what you get then I am sorry you must be a miserable person. I am a very very picky person when it comes to places to stay. And this place was top notch. Thank you staff at this CI&S by Carlson Lake City for caring for other needing a place to rest with comfort. Blessings, Teresa and Greg

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Pride of ownership & staff is evident! Very clean & comfortable!!
We got one of the last rooms! Book ahead! Great Breakfast! We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4PackerFanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews