We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
“nice and clean and affordable”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stopped to stay overnight and to go the the itchetucknee springs the next day. We stopped by all the hotels in the area and we decided to stay at this one. They were all very polite and the rooms were clean . The price at this hotel was the best for this exit and I didnt feel like I was sacrificing anything that the other hotels had. It was very close to the springs for the next day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kluchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    137
    48
    19
    14
See reviews for
273
137
26
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We headed off the highway later on Sunday night and checked a couple of other places first, then this hotel. We've found the chain to be reliable and this property held to that. It was also a bit cheaper than others in the area, so we felt like it was a solid deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InfrequentTraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were traveling from MN to Orlando FL, and wasn't sure how far we would get - so did not have reservations. We called on the road, phone was answered quickly and we were able to inquire at to the amenities. We were looking for some specific things, like high speed internet, indoor pool and hot breakfast. Country had it all! Located conveniently off the interstate and state highway we found it immediately. Checked in without any problems, great pull up and unload area with carts available! Cookies for the kids at the desk and friendly smiles from the staff. We were pleased to see a fridge and microwave in the room. Clean beds and spacious room allowed for our family of 5 to feel comfortable. We also utilized the pool and hot tub that night. What a wonderful way to relax from a day on the road. The hotel was quiet (in fact we were the only ones in the pool) and hallways were quiet. The next morning we had a wonderful, restaurant quality hot breakfast of waffles, eggs, and sausage gravy. Hot and cold cereal, fruit, and yogurt were available along with MANY other breakfast items you would expect. Upon check out my children noticed granola bars - set up as part of the "breakfast to go" and were encouraged by the staff to take one for the road. Very generous and kind! We will look for other Country Inn's in our future travels!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristig5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tielt
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

No remarks on this one, rooms are very spacious and clean. Breakfast is includes and has a wide variety of fresh fruits, fresh baked goods and an assortment of hot breakfast.
Realy recommend this one.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxydogTielt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Staff can really make or break a hotel visit. From the moment we walked in, we were family. Loved it! Front desk staff person was wonderful, funny, and very helpful. We had the opportunity to stay overnight on July 4th and see the fireworks in town. Staff person went above and beyond.

Also, probably the best Country Inn & Suites breakfast we have encountered. Would stay there again in a moment.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grizzlymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Upon arrival, the front desk clerk, Barbara Wood, was extremely rude. It seemed to be inconvenient to her if you asked any questions. As I was waiting to be checked in, I noticed she was the same way over the phone with people calling and and even made comments about the calls in my presence. Once we got past her, the room was fine and the lady who works in the breakfast area was extremely friendly and helpful. Barbara should take customer service tips from her!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chon00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The desk clerk made no attempt to call the CLUB CARLSON to sort out the problem. We were offered a handicapped room which had no vanity in bath and beds were low to floor.
Perfect for people with handicaps but not for us.
We declined this room and went back down to desk when another lady entered the conversation rudely stating that no other rooms were available. At that time a cancellation came in and we were very lucky.
No more Lake City, FL. Country Inn and Suites for us.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bignabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Address: 350 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Lake City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City Hotel Lake City
Country Inn Lake City
Lake City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing