We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation trip”
Review of Super 8 Lake City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Lake City
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Reviewed January 20, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 676 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent our New Year's Eve at Super 8 in Lake City on our way to Florida and we only have good things to say about the staff and the motel.

Upon checking in we were told, that they were serving a complimentary dinner for their guests and it was Mexican soup with nacho's and ice cream for dessert.

We had a very good dinner together with another four couples, who also were on their way to Florida. We were going to a restaurant for a
nice dinner, but after we were done eating our soup and ice cream, we really couldn't eat any more and decided to go and enjoy our nice room. The beds were very comfortable and we will definitely stay at this motel another time.

A big Thank You to all the staff!

Kurt and Karin Jorgensen
Windsor, ON Canada

Room Tip: Our room was on the opposite side of the office building, and we would ask for that again. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt39_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Happy New Years to you and your wife. Thank you very much for staying at our property during your recent visit to Lake City Fl. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the Southern Supper we provided for our guest on the evening your were visiting our property. We welcome you back the next time you are in he area and please stop by our kitchen and enjoy another creation of a southern flair supper.


Troy Wimberly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The staff was very helpful and the breakfast and free ice cream was great. The carpet was in very bad condition and was torn. The faucet in the tub could not be turned completly off. This was the second time I have stayed here, I hope it dosen't deteriate any more before I return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeff1667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for staying at our property during your recent visit to Lake City. I have forward your concerns to the proper department head and they are working on correcting the issues. Next time you are in the area I invite you to give us another opportunity to WOW you and invite you to experience our fee southern style suppers we offer to our guest Sunday through Thursday 5pm-7pm.

Troy Wimberly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Over the years, we've had pleasant stays at other Super 8's -- but this one is a DUMP! This is an older facility, so if you are planning to stay here, I would recommend looking at the room before you lay down your hard-earned money. For $70. + tax (Sr. disc.) we got a very dreary + oddly set up room (#118).

Bathroom countertop was too low (and I'm 5' 2") and shower was just plain "creepy" (rust stains on the vinyl wall panels). Had a large breakfast area and lady making waffles was nice.

Pool/courtyard area was unique + nice change from overlooking parking lot. It could be a nice place if some $$ went into furnishings, bathroom fixtures and lighting.

To sum it up -- this was basically a $30./nite room that we paid way too much for!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayceeIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for pointing out your concerns while visiting our location. Yes we are a 40 year old property and we take great pride in providing a clean and safe environment for our guest to stay in. My staff and I both strive to provide some southern charm toward our guest. With it being a much order property, codes have changed over the years resulting in counter tops being much lower then expected when visiting older properties such as ours. The room you were in was recently painted, new linen place in the room as well as new mattresses .I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay , but I would encourage you to give us another chance to WOW you again. We have started providing free southern style supper's Sunday through Thursday and we hope you would return and enjoy dinner on us.

Thank You
Troy Wimberly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Me and my wife stayed Christmas night and the 26th. Our room was a king room with all the amenities. We enjoyed our stay of 2 nights. We had a room facing the pool and was very quiet with the hotel being next to I-75. The check in-out was quick and easy. They accepted the coupon we found in the hotel coupons book. The lady making breakfast was great, she made waffles for me and my wife to eat in the room. Also they have a great cinnabun at Super 8. Thanks for a nice family visit stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

We thank you for staying g at our Lake City location. My staff and strive to provide that southern charm toward all our guest and we are very grateful for the positive comments on your recent visit with us. Have a safe and wonderful new year.


Troy Wimberly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank wabauer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
176 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#1 of 24 in Lake City
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
4.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Lake City
Rodeway Inn Lake City
#12 of 24 in Lake City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake City

Address: 3954 SW State Road 47, I-75 Exit 423, Lake City, FL 32024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range: $92 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the freshwater capital, Super 8 Lake City, FL hotel is the perfect spot to launch your Florida getaway. Our Lake City hotel near Suwannee River Valley is ideally located off Interstate 75, making it easy to quickly reach north Central Florida natural attractions like Ichetucknee Springs State Park. Take a detour from the road and save time with convenient amenities like in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Enjoy free ice cream and rise early for free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with homemade waffles, biscuits & gravy before heading out. Plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake City Hotel Lake City
Super Eight Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing