We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only stayed overnight while traveling to SW Fla. but will...”
Review of Super 8 Lake City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lake City
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    170
    124
    90
    95
See reviews for
243
180
67
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Over the years, we've had pleasant stays at other Super 8's -- but this one is a DUMP! This is an older facility, so if you are planning to stay here, I would recommend looking at the room before you lay down your hard-earned money. For $70. + tax (Sr. disc.) we got a very dreary + oddly set up room (#118).

Bathroom countertop was too low (and I'm 5' 2") and shower was just plain "creepy" (rust stains on the vinyl wall panels). Had a large breakfast area and lady making waffles was nice.

Pool/courtyard area was unique + nice change from overlooking parking lot. It could be a nice place if some $$ went into furnishings, bathroom fixtures and lighting.

To sum it up -- this was basically a $30./nite room that we paid way too much for!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayceeIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for pointing out your concerns while visiting our location. Yes we are a 40 year old property and we take great pride in providing a clean and safe environment for our guest to stay in. My staff and I both strive to provide some southern charm toward our guest. With it being a much order property, codes have changed over the years resulting in counter tops being much lower then expected when visiting older properties such as ours. The room you were in was recently painted, new linen place in the room as well as new mattresses .I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay , but I would encourage you to give us another chance to WOW you again. We have started providing free southern style supper's Sunday through Thursday and we hope you would return and enjoy dinner on us.

Thank You
Troy Wimberly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Me and my wife stayed Christmas night and the 26th. Our room was a king room with all the amenities. We enjoyed our stay of 2 nights. We had a room facing the pool and was very quiet with the hotel being next to I-75. The check in-out was quick and easy. They accepted the coupon we found in the hotel coupons book. The lady making breakfast was great, she made waffles for me and my wife to eat in the room. Also they have a great cinnabun at Super 8. Thanks for a nice family visit stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We thank you for staying g at our Lake City location. My staff and strive to provide that southern charm toward all our guest and we are very grateful for the positive comments on your recent visit with us. Have a safe and wonderful new year.


Troy Wimberly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Everything went very well. The lady who was working breakfast was outstanding. There was a special needs child and she was great with him.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay here at our Lake City location. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The breakfast attendant Sonya does a great job making our guest feel right at home. We look forward to your return visit to our property.

Troy Wimberly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
8.4 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#18 of 24 in Lake City
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake City

Property: Super 8 Lake City
Address: 3954 SW State Road 47, I-75 Exit 423, Lake City, FL 32024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the freshwater capital, Super 8 Lake City, FL hotel is the perfect spot to launch your Florida getaway. Our Lake City hotel near Suwannee River Valley is ideally located off Interstate 75, making it easy to quickly reach north Central Florida natural attractions like Ichetucknee Springs State Park. Take a detour from the road and save time with convenient amenities like in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Enjoy free ice cream and rise early for free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with homemade waffles, biscuits & gravy before heading out. Plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake City Hotel Lake City
Super Eight Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing