We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”
Review of Super 8 Lake City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Lake City
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Galen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 676 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Breakfast was poor. internet was not real fast I kept getting cut off late a night so I didn't try to get help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during you recent visit to Lake City. I am glad to see your stay was as you stated "grgrreat". I am very sorry to hear about the problem with our Wi-Fi and we are looking at this problem. Breakfast items we offer are a standard breakfast that Super 8's are require to offer. I am sorry you felt breakfast was poor. Thank you for pointing our your concerns and I will forward them to the proper department heads.


Troy Wimberly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Easy check in, clean room, no frills, good food close by. With a coupon from the Florida Welcome Center, more than just reasonable ... A real bargain. This our third visit and we will come again. Always a pleasure to come to Florida and this is a fine night's rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for the positive comments on your recent stay at our Super 8 Lake City. The entire staff take great pride in providing that southern charm toward all our guest. We welcome you back on your next visit to Lake City Fl.


Troy Wimberly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Clean non smoking room that did not smell like smoke like many do. Appeared to be recently renovated. Very nice staff. Pretty landscaping.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for noticing the hard work our housekeeping staff are doing in our Lake City location. We take great pride in providing the home away from home experience with a little bit of southern charm toward all our guest. We welcome you back to our home the next time you are visiting the area.


Troy Wimberly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dolly T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pamela K P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel was nice, clean and the registration person was quick and efficient registering us with our
travel coupon. Breakfast time was posted as well as hotel clerk verbally told us time for breakfast. No guessing, I like this. Food was good and fresh. Bed was very firm and clean. We had a very good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive comments on your recent stay here at Super 8 Lake City. We take great pride in providing that southern charm toward each of our guest. My front desk staff does a great job checking in our guest efficiently and I will forward you comments to them. We look forward to your next visit here at the Lake City Super 8.

Troy Wimberly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
176 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#1 of 24 in Lake City
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
4.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Lake City
Rodeway Inn Lake City
#12 of 24 in Lake City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake City

Address: 3954 SW State Road 47, I-75 Exit 423, Lake City, FL 32024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range: $92 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the freshwater capital, Super 8 Lake City, FL hotel is the perfect spot to launch your Florida getaway. Our Lake City hotel near Suwannee River Valley is ideally located off Interstate 75, making it easy to quickly reach north Central Florida natural attractions like Ichetucknee Springs State Park. Take a detour from the road and save time with convenient amenities like in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Enjoy free ice cream and rise early for free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with homemade waffles, biscuits & gravy before heading out. Plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake City Hotel Lake City
Super Eight Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing