We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Super 8 Lake City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lake City
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Keswick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The room left a lot t be desired in terms of cleanliness. Dogs not allowed in handicapped room is unacceptable if that is the type of room you need.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I am so sorry to read your comments concerning your desire to have a accessible pet friendly room. As a pet friendly motel, we try our very best to provide clean rooms for out pet guest. At the time of check in, we did not have a accessible pet friendly room available for you.My front desk staff however offered you a pet friendly accomdations that didn't fit your current need's and for that reason I am very sorry. Please keep in mind It is our goal to make every guest feel right at home and experience a problem free stay, and for this reason we have to assigned certain number of pet rooms to be sold to our pet friendly guest.

Troy Wimberly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    169
    124
    90
    94
See reviews for
241
177
66
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Super 8 on our way to SW Florida. First off, if you have GPS it gives bad directions (which the hotel staff has tried to get corrected). It is actually off of exit 423 and not exit 427 (where most of the other hotels are). Just go down the road about 4 more miles and it's on the top of the hill on the right hand side of the road. We were in room 101. The room smelled funny (like it hadn't been used for a while) and the carpet was very dirty (and badly needs replacing in my opinion). The room was clean though, as was the bathroom, and the price was cheap so we decided to stay since it was only for one night. I was not crazy about the bed or the pillows, but for one night it was okay. The free breakfast was good, no hot food, but that was fine with us. They did have a waffle maker and good hot coffee. My husband enjoyed the cinnamon rolls and cereal. For the price this was an okay hotel for the night. PS: No close restaurants except for Little Caesar’s Pizza and a Subway. Others are 4 miles back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJV55016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for visiting our location here in Lake City Florida. I am very sorry you experience problems while staying with us. The information you have provided concerning your room has been noted and will be taken care of.


Troy Wimberly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The front desk was very accommodating and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was continental but very nice, had a good variety of things to choose. If you wanted a waffle, they made it for you. Overall the motel and its surroundings were very clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb4dice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for staying at our Lake City Super 8. My staff takes great pride in providing that true southern hospitality and we welcome you back next time you are visiting Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, U.S.A.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were on our way to Palmetto, FL, from Tennessee pulling our 30 foot travel trailer. Rather than driving 12+ hours straight, we wanted to stop for an overnight rest before finishing our trip the following day. Our "Good Sam" route listed the Super 8 in Lake City as a motel on our way. I called the motel to ask if there were 2 available rooms and if there would be parking for our Excursion and camper. The desk staff (Amy) was so friendly and informative. She assured me they had parking for our camper and there were a couple of restaurants within easy walking of the motel. So, we made the reservation. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised!! The parking for our Excursion and camper was well-lighted and had plenty of room for parking and maneuvering in and out. Our rooms weren't fancy (it's not a new motel), but were very clean and included a microwave and refrigerator. We walked across the road to "Lester's Sub Shop" and got great homemade subs and salads for dinner. Had a great night's sleep and a free continental breakfast in the lobby - all for a GREAT price. We'll definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Wow !!! Thank you very much for the great comments. Amy does a great job going that extra mile for our guest. All of our staff here at the Lake City Super 8 take great pride in providing that true southern hospitality that home away from home feeling. Thank you for visiting our home and we welcome you back next time you are visiting Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
574 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
4.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake City

Property: Super 8 Lake City
Address: 3954 SW State Road 47, I-75 Exit 423, Lake City, FL 32024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the freshwater capital, Super 8 Lake City, FL hotel is the perfect spot to launch your Florida getaway. Our Lake City hotel near Suwannee River Valley is ideally located off Interstate 75, making it easy to quickly reach north Central Florida natural attractions like Ichetucknee Springs State Park. Take a detour from the road and save time with convenient amenities like in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Enjoy free ice cream and rise early for free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with homemade waffles, biscuits & gravy before heading out. Plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake City Hotel Lake City
Super Eight Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing