We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Price for a Night at this Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Lake City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lake City
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Super 8 on our way to SW Florida. First off, if you have GPS it gives bad directions (which the hotel staff has tried to get corrected). It is actually off of exit 423 and not exit 427 (where most of the other hotels are). Just go down the road about 4 more miles and it's on the top of the hill on the right hand side of the road. We were in room 101. The room smelled funny (like it hadn't been used for a while) and the carpet was very dirty (and badly needs replacing in my opinion). The room was clean though, as was the bathroom, and the price was cheap so we decided to stay since it was only for one night. I was not crazy about the bed or the pillows, but for one night it was okay. The free breakfast was good, no hot food, but that was fine with us. They did have a waffle maker and good hot coffee. My husband enjoyed the cinnamon rolls and cereal. For the price this was an okay hotel for the night. PS: No close restaurants except for Little Caesar’s Pizza and a Subway. Others are 4 miles back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJV55016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for visiting our location here in Lake City Florida. I am very sorry you experience problems while staying with us. The information you have provided concerning your room has been noted and will be taken care of.


Troy Wimberly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 656 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The front desk was very accommodating and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was continental but very nice, had a good variety of things to choose. If you wanted a waffle, they made it for you. Overall the motel and its surroundings were very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb4dice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for staying at our Lake City Super 8. My staff takes great pride in providing that true southern hospitality and we welcome you back next time you are visiting Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were on our way to Palmetto, FL, from Tennessee pulling our 30 foot travel trailer. Rather than driving 12+ hours straight, we wanted to stop for an overnight rest before finishing our trip the following day. Our "Good Sam" route listed the Super 8 in Lake City as a motel on our way. I called the motel to ask if there were 2 available rooms and if there would be parking for our Excursion and camper. The desk staff (Amy) was so friendly and informative. She assured me they had parking for our camper and there were a couple of restaurants within easy walking of the motel. So, we made the reservation. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised!! The parking for our Excursion and camper was well-lighted and had plenty of room for parking and maneuvering in and out. Our rooms weren't fancy (it's not a new motel), but were very clean and included a microwave and refrigerator. We walked across the road to "Lester's Sub Shop" and got great homemade subs and salads for dinner. Had a great night's sleep and a free continental breakfast in the lobby - all for a GREAT price. We'll definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Wow !!! Thank you very much for the great comments. Amy does a great job going that extra mile for our guest. All of our staff here at the Lake City Super 8 take great pride in providing that true southern hospitality that home away from home feeling. Thank you for visiting our home and we welcome you back next time you are visiting Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

it was late around 10 pm driving from New Orleans and to be honest i really could not care less where i rested for the night, still had 6 hrs to mia and frankly could not drive another mile, so stoped at a rest stop and picked up a coupon magazine with hotels at the next town :Lake City so for the first time in my life actuall tried to see if this coupon thing worked, got a room for 51 dollars with tax and break fast, room was old but clean fresh linens and very quiet good plase to rest, the motel was right off the I 75 route i was taking and made it so easy. cant beat the price for 8 hrs of rest. breakfast had the usual stuff, coffee was piping hot that did the trick.
so if you are ever in the area and need a place to rest your head for the night, it may work for you as it worked for me. enjoy safe travels.

Room Tip: get a room downstairs road level, beats walking the stairs with your stuff. a few dollars more but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shieksvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay here at the Super 8 in Lake City Florida. The coupon book really helps those traveler's looking for a good bargan. Being the only motel at this exit , the coupon works very well for this property. I have a great staff and we look forward to your next visit here in Lake City Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tod P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
172 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
594 reviews
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Lake City
Rodeway Inn Lake City
#12 of 24 in Lake City
66 reviews
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-75
Days Inn Lake City I-75
#15 of 24 in Lake City
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake City

Address: 3954 SW State Road 47, I-75 Exit 423, Lake City, FL 32024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range: $93 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the freshwater capital, Super 8 Lake City, FL hotel is the perfect spot to launch your Florida getaway. Our Lake City hotel near Suwannee River Valley is ideally located off Interstate 75, making it easy to quickly reach north Central Florida natural attractions like Ichetucknee Springs State Park. Take a detour from the road and save time with convenient amenities like in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Enjoy free ice cream and rise early for free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with homemade waffles, biscuits & gravy before heading out. Plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake City Hotel Lake City
Super Eight Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing