We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER stay at SUPER 8”
Review of Super 8 Lake City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lake City
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Monticello, KY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“SUPER stay at SUPER 8”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We just spent two nights at this motel. Like some of the other reviews said, its not fancy, but it was quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient. We had a king room and it was very big compared to other motels such as this one. The bed was comfortable. Lots of TV channels. Free Wi-Fi. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sink drain was a little slow and they sent a maintenance guy up on Christmas day to adjust the drain! They also serve breakfast in the lobby.
If you are looking for a good, basic room at a reasonable price, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatPhishKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzanneMoses, Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear KP:

Thank you for your super-review of our Super 8 in Lake City, Florida and your gracious recommendation to other traveler’s. The age of our hotel presents many challenges but on the positive side you will find our rooms much larger than other newer hotels in the area. All members of our team are responsive and it was a pleasure for our maintenance staff to take care of your drain issue on Christmas. That you stayed 2 nights with us over the holidays and had a pleasant stay in a clean room with a comfortable bed at a reasonable price is what we aim for. Travel Safe (Super Safe of course) and we hope to be of service again. Most Cordially, SM GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    169
    119
    86
    92
See reviews for
232
174
66
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Another older Hotel/Motel in the Wyndhan Chain. Very clean and quiet. Friendly and cheerful staff. Great place to stop before heading further into Florida and its many attractions. If you want fancey...try something else. Booked through Priceline and was the first time in many years that we did not get a more expensive hotel in this area..as our price was the advertised price. Complained to Priceline but once billed you own it! Not the Hotels fault....hey remember Buyer Beware!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzanneMoses, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear J: Super thanks for your December review of Super 8 Lake City. We are grateful you took the time to mention our cleanliness and appreciate your description of us being great stop on the way. We are not new nor do we consider ourselves fancy, but a sincere cheerful staff will always be available to do the best we can to give you a super night’s sleep. We still answer our phones live so next reservation, hope you will take the time to call us directly. Travel Safe – Super safe, of course! Most Cordially, SM, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

A great little find. Lovely grounds, spacious clean rooms. Some with funky decor but a good funky. Very friendly staff. I will make this my go too when passing that way again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank courser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzanneMoses, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear C from SC. A belated appreciation post for your Super-great review of Super 8 Lake City, Florida. Thank you so much. Funky description of our retro furniture is so accurate and all our staff keeps up with reviews so the friendly description will go a long way in keeping us all giving our smiles away for free (and getting them too). Grateful and with pleasure we will serve as your “go too” anytime you are traveling the I-75 central Florida corridor. Travel Safe, Super Safe of Course! Most cordially, SM GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2011

As a single woman, I felt safe in this hotel. I stayed here rather than camping at Suwannee Music Park for a weekend music festival and it was about 35 miles from the park but it was a quick drive since it is right off the freeway. The room felt damp and not the cleanest, but I did not see any insects which is great for a Florida hotel. All front desk attendees were very kind and helpful. I would recommend this hotel as an average place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starla311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzanneMoses, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear S: A somewhat belated post to say Super 8 Lake City is super-glad you found it safe at our hotel, had a relaxing quick drive and great time at a Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park festival. Your candid appraisal and recommendation of our hotel and front desk staff to fellow travelers is most appreciated. We keep in touch with our guests and thank you for providing feedback on how we are doing and in what areas we need to improve. We hope to be of service to you again as more festival events at Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park were just announced for 2012. Travel safe – Super safe, of course! Most Cordially, SM Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hendersonville, NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I enjoyed my stays from NC and on return to attend a funeral. The rooms were clean/ beds comfortable/staff friendly and rooms were available that were not exposed to highway traffic. (Price was reasonable, as well). Both nights I slept well and will look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms you can park in front of/ some are near the pool/ two floors to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifelinerep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzanneMoses, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear LL: A super-belated thank you for your wonderful comments about your two stays at Super 8 Lake City this past October. That guest’s return to stay at our quiet and comfortable property multiple times is certainly a big compliment to the entire staff here and we are grateful you have been a guest with us more than once already this year. We trust your fall into winter travels continue on a good note and look forward to your next stay with us soon! Travel safe – Super Safe, of course! Most Cordially, SM GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Clean rooms, very friendly staff. Free ice cream upon check-in. Normal continental bkfst+waffles. Terrific value. Very nice landscaping, too. Can tell owners care. Good job.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank briarbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzanneMoses, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Dear BB: Thanks for sharing your gr8t review of Lake City Super 8 and pleased enjoyed your stay with us from ice cream when you checked in, to a clean room and waffles at breakfast all at an affordable price. The landscaping is a team project in process for 2 years. Thank you so much for mentioning our Florida friendly, all natural efforts. Although not by any means the owner, I do know the owners do care and they appreciate your mention as well. Hope to see you again soon and defiantly travel safe, Super Safe of course! Cordially, sm gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Our RV was being serviced and we needed 2 nights to stay. I found this wonderful Super 8 on line with great prices and allowed pets. The check in clerk was very friendly and professional. Our room was cool, clean, and comfortable! It may be an older property but was superb! The entire staff was friendly and accomodating. Lots of room for our lab to roam (on a leash!) and everyone welcomed him too. Although we had no problems, Stephen, the maintenance man, very friendly and professional. Free breakfast was wonderful!. We recommend this facility and will return when we need any service on our RV. Thanks for the wonderful stay....two thumbs up! The Bellamys

Room Tip: We prefer lower level room with a pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzanneMoses, General Manager at Super 8 Lake City, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Dear LB: So gr8t to get another two thumbs up from another one of our guests. Thank you for your super review of Super 8 Lake City. That we are a 60’s vintage property, rated superb by a traveler is what we try hard to achieve and are glad to know we exceeded your expectations in cool, clean and comfortable lodging. Grateful to hear your lab enjoyed his stay too. With 9 acres, we have plenty of room for our furry guests to roam. Your recommendation is appreciated and our team thanks you for staying with us. Look forward to being of service anytime you are in the area! Travel Safe (Super Safe of course!). Cordially, sm gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
166 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
8.4 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#18 of 24 in Lake City
189 reviews
4.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake City

Property: Super 8 Lake City
Address: 3954 SW State Road 47, I-75 Exit 423, Lake City, FL 32024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the freshwater capital, Super 8 Lake City, FL hotel is the perfect spot to launch your Florida getaway. Our Lake City hotel near Suwannee River Valley is ideally located off Interstate 75, making it easy to quickly reach north Central Florida natural attractions like Ichetucknee Springs State Park. Take a detour from the road and save time with convenient amenities like in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Enjoy free ice cream and rise early for free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with homemade waffles, biscuits & gravy before heading out. Plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake City Hotel Lake City
Super Eight Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing