We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't leave your money in the room while eating breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn of Lake City
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Alabaster, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't leave your money in the room while eating breakfast”
Reviewed March 18, 2009

After leaving Jameson Inn, I discovered that all of my money was missing. The only time my purse was not with me was when my husband & I went downstairs to eat breakfast. My husband spoke with the manager who was very apologetic and we understand that nothing can be done. Chalk this up as a lesson learned. Do not leave any cash in room, anywhere. Other than this, the hotel was nice, room was large,staff pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhicks8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    53
    39
    16
    13
See reviews for
53
55
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2009

After reading other reviews of this property, I was dubious about staying at the Jameson. Having booked through Hotwire, I had to stick it out. I'm glad I did! While it's true the rooms are small, it was more than enough space for the three of us, and it was immaculately clean. From seamless checkin to checkout, the staff were warm, friendly and approachable. Breakfast was simple, pleasant and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again if I have the opportunity.

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — The rooms could have been bigger, but it wasn't really a problem
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hildebeest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2008

Arrived without a reservation & had no problem getting a room, using a coupon from one of those books found at rest stops along the Interstates offering substantial discounts. The room (2 double beds) was very small, but adequate for 2 people. Altho a non-smoking room, it definitely smelled of stale smoke, but wasn't bad enough to ask for another room. The breakfast was the norm for a continental breakfast. I asked when the hotel opened & was told "7 years ago." It's pretty good for being in a heavily traveled area & getting the amount of use it probably gets.

  • Liked — Availability without advance reservations & being able to use price-reduction coupon!
  • Disliked — Room very small & smelled of smoke
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BW38Scrapbooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2008

I was relocating from Jacksonville, FL to Texas with 2 cats, my car and a 26 ft truck. I knew it would be late afternoon when we finished loading the truck so I just wanted to get out of Jacksonville and down the road a little. Lake City was a perfect location being about 60 miles away. I looked on line for a hotel in the area that would take me and my 2 cats. The cats travel in a large crate so they were never lose in the room. Being a single female I also wanted someplace with interior rooms. The Jameson Inn fit everything.

When I arrived I was impressed with the parking lot and the outside of the hotel. It was all clean and neat. The clerk that checked us in was very nice and knew what she was doing. I made sure she was aware I had the kids (cats to everyone else) with me. There was no problems there.
The room was clean and well taken care of. The beds were very confortable. During the night it stormed and had it not been for the very loud thunder we would never have known it. The place was very quite and relaxing.

The next morning when we left the young lady at the front desk was also great.

I passed on the breakfast but I did have a cup of coffee and it was fresh and good.

I was so impressed with the Jameson Inn that I stayed at another one two nights later.

I am sorry to say there are no Jameson Inns in Texas, but when I travel outside the state I will look for another one to stay in.

  • Liked — The fact that the place was clean and well taken care of and accepted pets.
  • Disliked — Really nothing.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmuscs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2007

When the elevator door opened we noticed the elevator floor was all wet. Since there were two elevators we notified the front desk, and took the other elevator. When we entered the hall on the second floor we noticed what looked like dry dog food on the floor. When we opened the door to our room a dog in the next room began to bark. The desk ckerk re-assigned us to a room at the other end of the hall. On the floor in the hall in front of that room was more dried dog food. We don't have a dog and just did not feel comfortable in this place.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed.
  • Disliked — Dogs everywhere.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Elonole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2006

Just passed through Lake City and needed a room for one night. Jameson was fine, beds were really hard though. Good breakfast included in rate. Safe area with many restaurants near.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2005

Jameson Inn of Lake City is in the last nice town before the Georgia border. They seem to have high standards. Fresh baked Cookies and milk are served early evening. Excellent free breakfast with Belgian Waffles, biscuits and gravy cereal fruit etc Clean large rooms with high speed internet Lots of good places to eat near by. The outside reminds me of a southern mansion. I would stay again and again.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwitterLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn of Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Lake City

Property: Quality Inn of Lake City
Address: 285 SW Commerce Dr, Lake City, FL 32025-1501 (Formerly Jameson Inn of Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn of Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Lake City Hotel Lake City
Jameson Inn Lake City
Lake City Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing