We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a shame! This could be a nice park if the owner just cared!”
Review of In & Out RV Park

In & Out RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
In & Out RV Park
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Lots of old campers and motor homes in the front of the park with mean and nasty people living in them for what looks like years. Junk cars all around with people working on them. The bathrooms are nasty because they are only "cleaned" on Mondays. If you complain the people that clean them( they get free rent for doing the "maintenance") she is nasty and will get in your face and yell at you instead of apologizing and just correcting the issue like she should. The toilets don't flush correctly. Takes 3 flushes most of the time. Two of the three toilets in the womens room are out of service and one in the mens room. Been that all winter. The showers are black with mold as well as the ceilings due to leaking roof. No heat in the bathroom/showers. The wi-fi is a complete joke IF you can connect at all. The only friendly people I have met are people passing through from out-of-state. Locals are jerks.Entire place looks like a dump due to the lack of maintenance. Have you people ever heard of paint? Pets are welcome but many people don't pick up after them so watch your step! Laundry will take your money but takes several cycles to dry them. Store up front has fuel but the prices they charge for the limited assortment is crazy...$4.59 for a bag of chips. Didn't recognize my Good Sam membership even though they have a sign out front saying they do.Garbage dumpster is emptied only on Mondays so most of the time there is a heap of trash falling out on the ground. Be carefull coming in and out as there is a large dip and you will drag hard if you don't angle your rig at a 45 degree angle entering and exiting. There is propane here. The park is only two blocks from interstate 75 and the overpasses there are corrugated so traffic passing over them sound like a Boing 747 taking off all the time. This could be a nice place if the owners just would put some of the money they make off the park back into it. And belive it or not,...this is a nicer park than the others in the area. Others have said that they have been approached by homeless people here...but I have not. Although if you walk out on 90 you definitely will.Lots of hotels and restaurants within walking. Terry the maintenance guy will help you with almost anything he can if you have any issues.Used to have a pool, but it was taken out rather than build a fence around it. No play area for kids.

Room Tip: The spots out back are quieter, less traffic. Spots out back have 50 amp power but no cable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joanne H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

We ended up at the Inn & Out RV Park by accident. At first I was disappointed in the way the park looked, kind of run down, but after staying there overnight I was very pleased with how quiet it was. The people in the campground were all very friendly and helpful. It's great for an overnight stay when just passing through.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After being here for a week, I have come to know that it is quiet here at night. The people I have spoken with have been very nice. I had a problem with getting online, the owner of the park was very helpful, and asked one of the residents to come over and help me. In just a short time I was up and running and online. The park is clean, I have yet to see any trash laying around. The grass is kept mowed, the shade trees are nice. There are older trailers in the front of the park, not everyone can afford a Prevost Bus. Working people that have been here for some time, need a place to live as well. So far their warm attitude makes up for their lack of wealth. Once in the park its easy to get to the overnite area, pull through, easy in and out. Plenty of places within walking distance to eat out. When coming into the park, it is best to come in at an angle to the drive. My trailer has low ground clearence, its easy to drag the back. The drive is wide so coming in at an angle is not a problem. I have not had any problems with people bothering me. The park is pet friendly, my dog has recieved a lot of petting since he has been here. I am here as a monthly resident, time well tell, so far really nice. I should also mention the work campers have been informative and helpful. The people in the front office, store have been very helpful as well. Thanks for reading my review, have a wonderful day.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank bobby34360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We pulled into here late one night after driving from Key Largo. This place was close to the highway and we just needed to sleep and dump. (Unless you have an RV, that might sound awkward!)
Restrooms were disgusting. Electricity was only at half of what it should have been. Dumping stations didn't work well.
This place is really just a big crap hole. There were lots of people that looked like they'd been living there for awhile. A campground clean-up day is long overdue.
The only bright spot was one very nice man that was staying there that was very helpful.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank MKD-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

this places is a slum the sing says cable and internet and there been no cable or internet for 2 months the public restrooms are nasty no soap or toilet paper there
are prostitutes in the mens restroom mostly homeless woman and homeless men
and they ask you for money when you go to the store and the homeless well knock on your door and ask you for money there been drug bust in this camp ground i well never stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bobby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In & Out RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In & Out RV Park

Address: 3010 W US Highway 90 Ste 101, Lake City, FL 32055-7711
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Lake City
Number of rooms: 95

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing