We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Blessing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake City
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had major car trouble in Lake City. As it turned out we spent four days while our transmission was being fixed. The staff at this hotel was amazing, They were our God Winks for the four days we were in Lake City. The complimentary breakfast is truly one of the best we have experienced.

The spacious suite offered us many amenities. We took advantage of them all....refrigerator, microwave and a comprehensive selection of television channels. I had my computer and took advantage of the open lobby with many types of tables, countertops, stools, chairs and sofas. We could sit there and relax. The computer service center was very user friendly... Once again the staff was always accomodating to us.

This is one of the cleanest hotels.....everything was immaculate....It is right off Interstate 75....please stop and enjoy the experience. What a deal....A true bargain in every way...

Room Tip: We ended up in three different rooms as we thought our car would be fixed....all rooms were amazingl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SillyGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 614 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stopped in this town on our trip from North to South. Used Trip Advisor and Hotel Coupon I Phone app to find it. Very conveniently located just off I-75, without being right on the interstate as some others are. They say it is the newest hotel in town (3 years old), with very friendly check in. The rooms are quite large, ours had two queen beds and a sofa. We typically stop at Hampton Inns but found this room somewhat more comfortable and larger, with all the other conveniences matching the Hampton Inns. It is in walking distance to some known food places, we picked Bob Evans, which was important having been on the road for long hours. Even at the regular price it would have been a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hene57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a large suite that was clean, well kept, and very comfertable. The breakfast was great with plenty to choose from. When passing this way again we will stay here. The price I thought was low for what we received.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We booked a night here travelling between Florida and S. Carolina. Its relatively new, therefore very modern and clean. Its very close to several restaurants, although we ordered in a pizza from the local Pizza Hut which was excellent. Breakfast in the morning was good, but I do think scrambled eggs would have been better than the miniature cheese omelettes they served up, but thats a small complaint. The room was quiet, clean and we got a good night's sleep, with a reasonable little breakfast included. The ladies in the breakfast room worked very hard to keep on top of having everything stocked up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here on our way from Memphis to Maderia beach. Perfect location to stop. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Friendly staff. Would stay again for sure. Book in advance for a good rate during football season. We paid $50 less than people checking in at the same time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grits_are_good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Had a wonderful night sleep at this hotel on US Hwy 90 -- just off of I-75. Bed had comfy blanket and comforter with six pillows that were not too hard; the towels were soft and luxurious,and the breakfast had both scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage patties, and wonderful inn-made crumb cake and other things to eat. Not too sweet cereals, bananas, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice, etc. It was great to have a full breakfast several hours before my cycling race. The staff was very nice; the lobby was very comfortable; USA Today was available in the morning and our room was very comfortable a king-size bed. had free wi-fi, microwave, fridge, and it was very dark and quiet--including with the air conditioner on. Price was $99 with AAA

Room Tip: had a room in the back of the building which faced an undeveloped area. Perfectly quiet and on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedalmasher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great size room with a nice sofa/lounge area at one end. Beds super comfortable. Complimentary breakfast left a lot to be desired. The hot items were cold or luke warm. The morning we were there is was scrambled eggs and bacon. Pastries were also available as well as yogurt and fruit. Oh yes there was one waffle iron but good luck as it was always busy and kids were not using it right. You may want to skip breakfast here unless you want fruit and yogurt as there was a Bob Evans and several other restaurants close by.

Front Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival on a very rainy night we just want to drop our luggage off and find some good comfort food. They directed us to several places closeby and even noted ones that would give us a discount if we were staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Try for a room toward front of hotel. These were nice and deep. Traffic noise not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
177 reviews
4.8 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake City

Address: 3690 W US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055-4895
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake City
#2 Business Hotel in Lake City
Price Range: $122 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This immaculate contemporary all suites hotel is located in Lake City off of I-75, exit 427. Experience everything you expect from an upscale hotel: luxury bedding, complimentary Savory Starts breakfast, WiFi, plenty of large truck parking, state of the art 24 hour fitness, fridge/micro in every room,and much more! Spend the evening in our outdoor pool/spa area or relax by the waterfall in our beautiful lobby. 24 hour business center available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Choice Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing