We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop for a night if you are traveling on I75 - Easy on and off access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake City
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for a night if you are traveling on I75 - Easy on and off access”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great size room with a nice sofa/lounge area at one end. Beds super comfortable. Complimentary breakfast left a lot to be desired. The hot items were cold or luke warm. The morning we were there is was scrambled eggs and bacon. Pastries were also available as well as yogurt and fruit. Oh yes there was one waffle iron but good luck as it was always busy and kids were not using it right. You may want to skip breakfast here unless you want fruit and yogurt as there was a Bob Evans and several other restaurants close by.

Front Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival on a very rainy night we just want to drop our luggage off and find some good comfort food. They directed us to several places closeby and even noted ones that would give us a discount if we were staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Try for a room toward front of hotel. These were nice and deep. Traffic noise not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    106
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
216
194
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Clean, modern, well-designed with pleasant, capable staff. Good location directly off I-75, near restaurants and stores. We were directed here by a coupon in a magazine and were pleased to have a very reasonable rate honored. Will definitely stay here again when on the north/south run.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed 1 night on our way to Fort Myers Beach & upon check in Robie was extremely efficient & pleasant. We were provided with discounts to area restaurants. The Lobby was very contemporary & clean with a pretty water fountain & the lobby area & breakfast space layout was designed well. Our room was 2 beds & was clean & contemporary design. We enjoyed this hotel & will always stay here for our future trips to SW Florida or to the local area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here overnight while on a weekend getaway with two other families, including teens and toddlers. We were impressed with the cleanliness, friendly staff and better than average breakfast. Will definately stay here next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MnMsMemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled upon this hotel one day while driving back home to ATL. We stopped and booked a room, hoping for the best as it looked like the nicest place in the area. It turned out to be a fabulous hotel-very clean & new. This will be our new midway point hotel when traveling between Miami & ATL.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hi_maint_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had to stop off on a road trip to Disney and this hotel provided the best night sleep I have ever had. The bedding was comfortable, not to soft, not to hard, and the pillows just right. I usually stay at upper scale resorts but this hotel provided the most superior room I have ever had the pleasure of staying.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here as a place to sleep while driving down FL. Made reservations upon arrival and received a cheaper rate than on the website at $95.

Hotel looks and feels new and modern, with a nice but small fitness center, an outdoor pool and six floors of rooms.

On the 3rd floor in room 322, the noise from the street was noticeable if the air con fan was not on. Also, the shades/drapes do not completely black out the room, so the morning sun will wake you.

The rooms felt clean, had 20+ channels on a flat screen TV, with a nice bath/shower combo. Toiletries are free at the front desk if you forget something.

The free breakfast was nicer than most with a helpful employee keeping things fresh. Cold cereal, instant oatmeal, eggs and biscuits with gravy, make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit and sweets, with coffee juice an milk to drink. A nice spread!

Easy access off 75 near 10, with plenty of gas and food options close by.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likey2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake City

Property: Comfort Suites Lake City
Address: 3690 W US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055-4895
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#2 Business Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This immaculate contemporary all suites hotel is located in Lake City off of I-75, exit 427. Experience everything you expect from an upscale hotel: luxury bedding, complimentary Savory Starts breakfast, WiFi, plenty of large truck parking, state of the art 24 hour fitness, fridge/micro in every room,and much more! Spend the evening in our outdoor pool/spa area or relax by the waterfall in our beautiful lobby. 24 hour business center available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Choice Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing