We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Our second stay at the fairfield better than the first. Using this hotel for the Wanee festival is great for the free breakfast and free shuttle service to the Swanee music park. Rooms are immaculate and front desk staff are amazing. Heather, Sharon, Peggy Sue, the breakfast staff, the gentleman who cleans around hotel. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddieBocaRaton_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    86
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
111
88
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel. We stopped here over night on our way to our Disney Cruise. We arrived after midnight and the front desk clerk was great and friendly. She upgraded us to a better room and gave us extra towels. We went up to our room and it was clean and nice. We all showered and went to bed. The beds were comfy an very nice. The next morning housekeeping came early but not a problem as we were moving on. Breakfast area was nice and clean. Friendly staff and plenty of food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2kidsmom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Lake City on our way home from a week at Walt Disney World. The hotel is a little difficult to find, but definitely worth the minute or two of confusion. The facility was super clean. Sharon at the front desk checked us in quickly and was very pleasant. There are many restaurants located nearby, and we enjoyed a swim in the indoor pool after dinner. The free breakfast was nice and staffed by a very attentive gentleman. I cannot wait to travel to Lake City again, so that I can stay here for at least one night.

Room Tip: Our room faced the interstate, but there was no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James65Louisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

There's absolutely nothing wrong with this Fairfield Inn except it's down a long road with other hotels and no restaurants within easy walking distance. Nevertheless, the staff is pleasant and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It's why I keep staying at Marriott properties.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioTravelerColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East TN
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

On the way on I-75 and it was time to rest. I looked at Trip Advisor and located this fine hotel. Certainly not a 5-star, but close! Welcoming staff, good breakfast and very convenient. Close to dining choices and a restful evening in a clean room. (Clean is a must for me!)!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alvis-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

While driving to Atlanta, stayed at the Fairfield Inn, Lake City. I have been on the road a lot lately - excellent choice. Clean, friendly staff, colorful, breakfast with lots of choices, nice amenities. Indoor pool. And most importantly, while traveling with just my young daughter - felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

From the moment i checked in i was treated fantasic by the front desk. The room was super comfy, super clean, great tv and sir unit, this is one of the best fairfield inns i have stayed at, just a wonderfully run hotel, kudos to this hotel and the entire staff.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicago2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Address: 538 SW Corporate Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to contemporary accommodations and unparalleled convenience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City. We offer a range of excellent hotel amenities for your visit here in northern Florida. Step inside your spacious hotel room, which includes free Wi-Fi and a well-lit work area. Relax in front of your flat-screen TV, or prepare a snack using your microwave and mini-fridge. Marble bathrooms and plush beds add style and comfort to your Lake City, FL stay. Enjoy a free breakfast every morning, or swim a few laps in our heated indoor pool. Planning an event? Our hotel's flexible conference room can accommodate up to 65 guests. And we're just moments from great Lake City shopping and area attractions. Finally, with our hotel location near I-75, you can travel to Orlando and other Florida cities with ease. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lake City Hotel Lake City
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lake City
Fairfield Inn Lake City
Lake City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing