We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

You can't see this hotel from the Interstate and due to some local politics they had to take down their sign, but this 5 year old hotel is great! I knew it from the check in which took about 90 seconds to the general friendliness of the Staff. A very clean hotel and great breakfast. I stopped here twice in one week, going to Atlanta and coming back. The desk clerk the first time was Heather and coming back Virgina. Both have great smiles to share and are totally efficient at there job. This is the first Fairfield Inn where my tax exemption was applied correctly the first time and I have stayed at over a dozen. I notice on my trip up that a local club had an event in their meeting room and that says a lot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 294 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel staff is one of the best I have ever experienced....Their attention to the guest is second best to none including 4 & 5 Star properties I have stayed in.....Suggestions for restaurants and directions to the events we were in town for were so complete I didn;t even need my GPS. Housekeeping was always on time, efficient and quiet in the hallways.... Indoor heated pool was a nice bonus on a chilly nice for our family.... Great breakfast buffet with fresh food choices... You can't go wrong here if in the area or just stopping over on a drive heading further South to Florida.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice decor. Comfortable. Good service. Good value. Fairfield Inn's updated look is stylish and relaxing. The breakfast was plentiful and had a good variety of food. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were clean.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

On our way south, we spent the night at this lovely Fairfield Inn. I loved the decor. The carpets were tropical, bright and cheery. Our room was very pleasant and comfortable.
In the morning we had a lovely breakfast with healthful choices. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 348Leemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I got here late at night and left early the next morning, so don't have a ton of great info.

However, the place is right off the highway and it's very clean and new. The staff is professional and nice.

Also, if you are driving an RV or pulling a trailer, then it will be easy to park because the parking lot circles the hotel and the staff will most likely have you park in front of the hotel (added security since everyone can easily see it). I drove a 20' truck pulling a trailer with a car on it and didn't have a problem at all with this parking lot.

The ONLY negative with this hotel is that it is kinda hidden from the exit. There are signs, but I did miss them and had to call the hotel to get my bearings. I WAS tired and it was late at night, so my situation is largely to blame. But just know it does sit back a ways from the exit.

I would DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrentFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Not sure if that got the point across.. but I was very surprised at how clean this place was in and out. Greeted by a very friendly couple of ladies behind the counter, one of which called the room shortly after I was in it to make sure everything was OK.

All the little details that are sometimes looked over in a hotel room have been cleaned in this one.
Beds are comfy, room was comfy.. places to eat pretty close by.. just a quick drive in the car

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AIFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Convenient to I-75, many chain restaurants for lunch or dinner. Better than average breakfast with eggs & sausages + waffles, etc. Clean to Marriott standards. Will stay again when travel dictates a night near this location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFloridaRoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
172 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#8 of 24 in Lake City
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City

Address: 538 SW Corporate Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Lake City
Price Range: $129 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to contemporary accommodations and unparalleled convenience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City. We offer a range of excellent hotel amenities for your visit here in northern Florida. Step inside your spacious hotel room, which includes free Wi-Fi and a well-lit work area. Relax in front of your flat-screen TV, or prepare a snack using your microwave and mini-fridge. Marble bathrooms and plush beds add style and comfort to your Lake City, FL stay. Enjoy a free breakfast every morning, or swim a few laps in our heated indoor pool. Planning an event? Our hotel's flexible conference room can accommodate up to 65 guests. And we're just moments from great Lake City shopping and area attractions. Finally, with our hotel location near I-75, you can travel to Orlando and other Florida cities with ease. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lake City
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lake City Hotel Lake City
Fairfield Inn Lake City
Lake City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing