We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their service and their salmon”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nancy's Legacy Clubhouse
Ranked #11 of 66 Restaurants in Lady Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Villages, FL
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love their service and their salmon”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The best salmon around for sure! Upscale feeling while being there. My favorite of all the country clubs in the Villages. On a weekend night expect a wait but try to get there early. It was so busy the night we went that we asked if we could have the huge table back in the corner not even set for a meal and they said yes so we had our own little corner for privacy.
I have never had better fish anywhere in the Villages except the Japanese restuarant in Spanish Springs which has to die for snapper.
Nice large portions so expect to take home half your meal here at Nancy's. Great service and nice calm relaxing atomosphere. Great view of golf course if you eat outside.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jakartamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    38
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice experience in an area devoid of fine dining”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great food, atmosphere and service, higher prices than average for the area. An excellent choice for any special occasion. Went with a large party and they handled it very well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank floridatraveler904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE VILLAGES
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“affordable excellence”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have never had a bad meal at Legacy . I have always had a great meal with great service, I recommend Nancy' Legacy Restaurant to everyone

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Many high points”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Took in-laws here for mil's birthday, it's her favorite of the Country Clubs. I agree with her that it is the most consistent, we have never had a bad meal or service here. Portion size to price ratio is what you'd expect at basic fine dining establishments in mid-size urban areas.
We arrived about 5:30 p.m. on a Sunday evening, and were immediately seated. There was a large party right next to us already having a good time, and there was no problem in finding us a quieter table. Most of us began with an appetizer. My husband's calamari was a much bigger portion than he expected, really enough for the table to share. He says it was very well done, crispy on the outside, tender on the inside and the sweet chili sauce had great balance. My mil's escargot were garlicky and buttery, the one sour note was the inclusion of a gritty snail, but there's no way to tell when you're cooking them, so it's a risk you take when ordering them. I had the lobster bites with Gorgonzola garlic butter. I was afraid that Gorgonzola would be too strong of a flavor, but it was applied with a deft hand. The lobster could have spent about a minute less cooking, though. The entrees were perfectly timed, in fact, the wait staff was very professional; friendly and efficient without being intrusive. My husband had an all appetizer meal, with escargot and lobster after the calamari, so he knew everything was going to be good - he did not get a gritty escargot. Everyone else had a steak entree. The saucier at this establishment plies their trade well, everyone enjoyed the sauces on the Filet Marchand De VIn and the Filet Blanco Y Negro. All In all an excellent meal. When we visit the Villages, this is the go to place for a special night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheWaywardTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent food and attractive atmosphere. On the high side price-wise but worth it for the excellence. Monday night lobster fest is not to be missed - though it may require a long wait and lots of patience,

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dewline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nancy's Legacy Clubhouse also viewed

 

Been to Nancy's Legacy Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing