We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Albany, NY
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Close to Everything”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were visiting family in the Villages and decided to stay at Towne Place Suites and, to be honest, this place is close to everything - we had a room that faced the lake, there is plenty of parking, within walking distance to Spanish Springs square where there are restaurants, shops, bands/music at night (dancing) outdoor cafes. They include a continental breakfast but the room has a small kitchen if you wanted to bring in your own supplies. The cost is a bit high but, since there are very few hotels in the area (and the other hotels are comparable in price) and, since we are Marriott rewards members - this was the place for us! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sthomas0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and liked the central location of our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    86
    32
    19
    14
See reviews for
68
81
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield County, CT
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel is in the perfect location with plenty of parking and is within walking distance to everything --- food, shops and entertainment. The size of the room is like a small studio apartment and is perfect for a long term stay; the layout is great and my only complaint is the bathroom. The sink is on the outside and room with the bathtub and the toilet is very small and cramped. The room as not as clean as it should have been when I checked in but otherwise, everything was great. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank sevenstates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of your comments, and feedback. We’re glad that you enjoyed your suite and the hotel's central location. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

In “TripAdvisor” people ranked Spanish Spring Town Square as the second attraction in town –all the other are golf courses, of course, and a chocolatier–; well, this hotel is the only one at the Spanish Spring Town Square, and it is just 10 minutes away from the other best attractions.
Rooms are very clean, comfortable and equipped. The continental breakfast is very good. And personnel of the hotel are competent and friendly.
I saw people enjoying the swimming pool, but I spent my time tasting restaurants and dancing outdoors in the Spanish Spring Town Square, which is a good a exercise too.

Room Tip: First floor is good and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip to The Villages!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My family of four stayed here for one night on the way to Disney World. The hotel was clean, but since they seemed to be constantly mopping with vinegar, quite smelly. Overall, the hotel was probably the smelliest place I've ever stayed, with odors ranging from the ever-present vinegar to potty odors in the halls. The carpet is threadbare, the rooms are in need of an update. The breakfast was adequate, the breakfast room small and cramped. The parking lot was packed due to some sort of theatre located next door, and it was hard to find a spot. Upon checkout, there was a big ordeal to get a receipt, the hotel is family run but a little too personal. Everyone kept asking "was it great?" and it wasn't.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at TownePlace Suites The Villages. We are so sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We value your feedback and will share it with our management team. We hope that you will give us the chance to regain your trust in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

All of the family came to the villages for Moms birthday and we had several rooms at the Town Place Marriott.
The beds were very comfortable, clean rooms and the 2 bedroom suites have everything you need in the little kitchen area.
The breakfast in the lobby is terrific. Waffle maker, oatmeal bar, fruit cereal..alot to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdreher13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We are delighted to here that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel is in urgent need of an update. Especially the bathrooms are reminiscent of the 1960th, the furnishings are worn and the rooms look dreary. Towels are heavy, some very thin and grey. While breakfast is adequate, the breakfast room is poorly laid out and inadequate in size for the number of people that are staying at the hotel. The lobby is less than inviting.

We had expected a more uplifting hotel especially since we had recommended it to a number of friends thinking that a Marriott hotel would never disappoint. But disappoint the TownePlace Suites did which is very unfortunate since we are "Marriott people" and are trying to stay at a Marriott wherever we go. With the disappointment at this hotel we will never feel confident again when making a reservation at a Marriott where we have not stayed before or to recommend it to friends.

The location is excellent and the service was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfrancfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at our property. However, your comments are greatly appreciate I will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate departments so that we can make the necessary improvements. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This Marriott is in a good location, but does not live up to the standard of most Marriott suite places. The breakfast ends earlier than most of the other hotels so no sleeping in if you want to eat. I left some clothes behind in a drawer in our unit which I realized soon after checking out. I couldn't get anyone at the hotel to check the room to see if they were still there and I needed them immediately for a cruise I was departing on. Finally, the next day, after speaking to a manager, they did check my unit and found my clothes. The hotel was efficient, however, in Fed-Exing them to me in time for my cruise. Wish they could have been more cooperative to begin with, but they came through.

Room Tip: Request a high floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at TownePlace Suites The Villages. We are so sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your time with us. We value your feedback and will share it with our management team. We hope that you will give us the chance to regain your trust in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
2.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
407 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites The Villages

Property: TownePlace Suites The Villages
Address: 1141 Alonzo Ave, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7724 (Formerly TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your TownePlace Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites The Villages Lady Lake Hotel Lady Lake
Towneplace Suites Lady Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing