We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Hotel is not a Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This Hotel is not a Marriott”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel is in urgent need of an update. Especially the bathrooms are reminiscent of the 1960th, the furnishings are worn and the rooms look dreary. Towels are heavy, some very thin and grey. While breakfast is adequate, the breakfast room is poorly laid out and inadequate in size for the number of people that are staying at the hotel. The lobby is less than inviting.

We had expected a more uplifting hotel especially since we had recommended it to a number of friends thinking that a Marriott hotel would never disappoint. But disappoint the TownePlace Suites did which is very unfortunate since we are "Marriott people" and are trying to stay at a Marriott wherever we go. With the disappointment at this hotel we will never feel confident again when making a reservation at a Marriott where we have not stayed before or to recommend it to friends.

The location is excellent and the service was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfrancfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at our property. However, your comments are greatly appreciate I will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate departments so that we can make the necessary improvements. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    83
    29
    19
    12
See reviews for
66
78
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
344 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

This Marriott is in a good location, but does not live up to the standard of most Marriott suite places. The breakfast ends earlier than most of the other hotels so no sleeping in if you want to eat. I left some clothes behind in a drawer in our unit which I realized soon after checking out. I couldn't get anyone at the hotel to check the room to see if they were still there and I needed them immediately for a cruise I was departing on. Finally, the next day, after speaking to a manager, they did check my unit and found my clothes. The hotel was efficient, however, in Fed-Exing them to me in time for my cruise. Wish they could have been more cooperative to begin with, but they came through.

Room Tip: Request a high floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at TownePlace Suites The Villages. We are so sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your time with us. We value your feedback and will share it with our management team. We hope that you will give us the chance to regain your trust in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is the 2nd time staying at the Towne Place Suites. The rooms are nice but the bed needs to be replaced; very uncomfortable. The bathrooms need renovating desperately. It is really convenient to Spanish Springs which has restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment. Close proximity to other shopping and chain restaurants too. Prices are good but it's time to renovate/update.

Room Tip: It is still a good place to stay if you want a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExtraDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us in The Villages. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel did not exceed your expectations during stay. Your feedback will be shared with our management team. If you do visit our area in the future we hope that you will give us the chance to regain your trust in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Another great Marriott hotel. We spent 4 nights here while visiting the Villages. Our room had a king bed, very comfy, nice, clean fresh linens. a living room area and a kitchenette complete with stove, microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher. The hotel offers a continental breakfast, waffles, yogurt, granola, fruit and coffee. It is just about in the Middle of Spanish Springs. Walk to the town square for evening entertainment. The staff is very friendly. There is ample parking both street side and in the parking lot. Plenty of shopping, dining and other entertainment within walking distance. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hckhbellfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We are so happy to here that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at here on the night of December 27, 2013 and were very pleased with the room. The staff were friendly, room was spotless and beds were very comfy! After a very long 15 hour day of driving, this was just what we needed for a good night's sleep! the breakfast was wonderful - HUGE selection of items and staff were available to help as required and continually replenishing the food. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunt247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We are so glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a great property with an excellent staff. Anything you need the staff is there to help you. At one time the WiFi was very slow in this hotel but now it works perfect. The continental breakfast is the best. The rooms are very clean and I wish I could take one of the mattresses with me because they are the most comfortable I have ever slept on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and our service. We hope to see you again during your next visit to TownePlace Suites in The Villages, FL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. Everyone was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good. Pets were allowed but we did not see many, which is good because we prefer hotels that do not allow pets. We like no pets allowed and no smoking hotels. Since this hotel had all the other features we liked except for the pet policy we took a chance. The pool was kept extra clean and the hot tub sparkled and was just the right temperature. The hall ways did carry noise so if people were talking outside in the hall you could hear it, but everything was usually quiet and we had to get up early for breakfast anyhow. We had a great view from our window but beware there is construction in the back which might create some noise in the future, while we were there they were only putting cement in and the trucks did not make a lot of noise. We had a view of the lake which was beautiful to look at. We could watch model sail boats out on the lake and ducks. We were also over the breakfast room outside patio and if people went out there to talk the sound carried to our room. If you are a late sleeper this might bother you but we were fine with it. During our visit there was a cool spell so the pool area was usually empty except for us and we really loved it that way. It was also great that we could walk right into the town area and go shopping, eat or go to the the movies. We were visiting friends and we will gladly go back in the future. We really enjoyed this hotel and had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 112Les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We are so glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites The Villages

Property: TownePlace Suites The Villages
Address: 1141 Alonzo Ave, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7724 (Formerly TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites The Villages Lady Lake Hotel Lady Lake
Towneplace Suites Lady Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing