We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites The Villages
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront Inn(The Villages)
$139
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$65
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Leesburg)
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Leesburg)
$69
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
70
94
40
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
94
40
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown squarefull kitchenspanish springslive musichot tubmovie theaterwithin walking distanceone bedroom suiteking bedample parkinglarge closetgreat location to walknight lifefree breakfasthotel is locateda great stayholiday weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 246 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Your close to everything the Villages has to offer! It has a great pool & spa area plus your in the Spanish Springs square where you can party the night away w/ dancing ,adult beverages & fantastic dinning!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThisGuy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us at TownePlace Suites in The Villages, FL. We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were pleased with our amenities and location. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again during your next visit to The Villages!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our daughter attends college about half an hour from Marriott Towne Place Suites at the Villages Lady Lake, so I stay here whenever visiting her. They are good at keeping my room for me although I generally don't arrive until quite late in the evening. I always feel safe when walking through the parking lot alone at night. There is a nice refrigerator of snacks and frozen meals for purchase that can be cooked in the microwave in the room. The rooms are clean and I've never felt I needed to change rooms. Although there are others on the floor, one doesn't hear them while in the room. The TV has a nice selection of movies. There are plenty of towels. Overall, I'm quite comfortable there. The price is quite good for what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Pax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us at TownePlace Suites in The Villages, FL. We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were pleased with our amenities and location. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again during your next visit to The Villages!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A one night stay using Marriott Rewards points. Not certain we would have stayed here otherwise. Nothing special except for the convenience of walking distance to eateries and shops at The Villages. It was average - nothing more, nothing less. The complimentary breakfast would have been better if the dining room wasn't FREEZING cold. I went back to my room for a coat to wear to eat breakfast. The addition of walnuts and dried cranberries for yogurt or to top your oatmeal was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveldog07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location perfect for your visit. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again during your next visit to The Villages! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of TownePlace Suites The Villages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This property located a block from one of the "town squares' in the Villages, which gave us ample opportunity to walk around both during the day and the evening........the town square has entertainment every evening and lots of shops/resturants/etc to pass the time......we came in early for a Thanksgiving family visit and to evaluate the Villages as a possible retirement site....the property was well maintained and clean..........no issues........breakfast was very basic [ boring]..........but typically for this type of Marriott property.........enjoyed walking across the street to one of the lakes and watching the remote controlled sail and power boats each morning.....thinking this would be great if I retired to the Villages.......will probably use this property as a base for at least one more visit to the Villages before we make a purchase decision......

Room Tip: ask for the view of the lake, not the parking lot
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosiersNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us in The Villages, FL. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location and amenities. We hope to have you stay with us again during your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have stayed here several times, but this time we tried to take advantage of some of the advertised amenities such as the free breakfast, hot tub-spa, laundry and vending machines. It may seem petty, but the hot tub was not hot, it was barely warm. The breakfast was basically toast and cold cereal with some instant oatmeal or grits, yogurt, fruit and granola bars. We were supposed to receive complimentary laundry detergent in our "Welcome" basket, which was missing-the front desk charged us 1.00, on top of the 4.00 per load to wash and dry. And when we went to grab a snack from the vending machines on the 2nd and 4th floor-there were none.
The suite we stayed in was roomy, but because we were n our room when housekeeping came by, they handed us some towels and soap and never came back. Overall the staff were friendly and polite, but Marriott needs to update the Guest Info Guide to reflect what it currently offers.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brophycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent visit. However, we appreciate your feedback and are working on improvements. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the future so that we can show you our true potential.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews