We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good property”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Your close to everything the Villages has to offer! It has a great pool & spa area plus your in the Spanish Springs square where you can party the night away w/ dancing ,adult beverages & fantastic dinning!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThisGuy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us at TownePlace Suites in The Villages, FL. We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were pleased with our amenities and location. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again during your next visit to The Villages!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    85
    32
    19
    14
See reviews for
68
81
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our daughter attends college about half an hour from Marriott Towne Place Suites at the Villages Lady Lake, so I stay here whenever visiting her. They are good at keeping my room for me although I generally don't arrive until quite late in the evening. I always feel safe when walking through the parking lot alone at night. There is a nice refrigerator of snacks and frozen meals for purchase that can be cooked in the microwave in the room. The rooms are clean and I've never felt I needed to change rooms. Although there are others on the floor, one doesn't hear them while in the room. The TV has a nice selection of movies. There are plenty of towels. Overall, I'm quite comfortable there. The price is quite good for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_Pax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us at TownePlace Suites in The Villages, FL. We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were pleased with our amenities and location. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again during your next visit to The Villages!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A one night stay using Marriott Rewards points. Not certain we would have stayed here otherwise. Nothing special except for the convenience of walking distance to eateries and shops at The Villages. It was average - nothing more, nothing less. The complimentary breakfast would have been better if the dining room wasn't FREEZING cold. I went back to my room for a coat to wear to eat breakfast. The addition of walnuts and dried cranberries for yogurt or to top your oatmeal was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldog07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location perfect for your visit. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again during your next visit to The Villages! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of TownePlace Suites The Villages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This property located a block from one of the "town squares' in the Villages, which gave us ample opportunity to walk around both during the day and the evening........the town square has entertainment every evening and lots of shops/resturants/etc to pass the time......we came in early for a Thanksgiving family visit and to evaluate the Villages as a possible retirement site....the property was well maintained and clean..........no issues........breakfast was very basic [ boring]..........but typically for this type of Marriott property.........enjoyed walking across the street to one of the lakes and watching the remote controlled sail and power boats each morning.....thinking this would be great if I retired to the Villages.......will probably use this property as a base for at least one more visit to the Villages before we make a purchase decision......

Room Tip: ask for the view of the lake, not the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosiersNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us in The Villages, FL. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location and amenities. We hope to have you stay with us again during your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have stayed here several times, but this time we tried to take advantage of some of the advertised amenities such as the free breakfast, hot tub-spa, laundry and vending machines. It may seem petty, but the hot tub was not hot, it was barely warm. The breakfast was basically toast and cold cereal with some instant oatmeal or grits, yogurt, fruit and granola bars. We were supposed to receive complimentary laundry detergent in our "Welcome" basket, which was missing-the front desk charged us 1.00, on top of the 4.00 per load to wash and dry. And when we went to grab a snack from the vending machines on the 2nd and 4th floor-there were none.
The suite we stayed in was roomy, but because we were n our room when housekeeping came by, they handed us some towels and soap and never came back. Overall the staff were friendly and polite, but Marriott needs to update the Guest Info Guide to reflect what it currently offers.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brophycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent visit. However, we appreciate your feedback and are working on improvements. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the future so that we can show you our true potential.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I was traveling on business with my colleague, and we both loved this property, it was so convenient to many restaurants, shops, and a very cute movie theater. I didn't have a chance to walk the area in the morning for a work out, but it is in a very safe, beautiful area that looked nice for walking/running. The rooms were very comfortable, and adequately stocked - perfect for a quick trip, or longer stay. The breakfast was continental, and had everything available for a healthy eater, and more. The fitness room was up to date, and the lobby was welcoming. Overall a great stay and I look forward to returning for leisure in the future! Only complaint was the iron wasn't working properly, in my or my colleague's room - so that was a challenge, but the manager noted this on our departure, and the front desk said they would have been happy to send up a working iron if we had called down to ask. Overall -definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollylaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us in The Villages, FL. We strive to provide the ultimate experience for every guest, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location and amenities. We hope to have you stay with us again during your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed there for a night while visiting family in The Villages. Very nice, clean, big rooms, nice size bathroom. Very friendly staff, nicely located in the Town Square area. Pool was nice and big. I would definately stay again...price was great.
Continental breakfast was available, in room coffee pot, small microwave, stove, fridge.
The BED was AMAZING! Did not want to get out of it! So comfy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannFerg092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and others. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location, amenities and our breakfast selection! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites The Villages

Property: TownePlace Suites The Villages
Address: 1141 Alonzo Ave, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7724 (Formerly TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your TownePlace Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites The Villages Lady Lake Hotel Lady Lake
Towneplace Suites Lady Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing