We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glenview Country Club and Restaurant”
Review of Glenview

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Glenview
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Lady Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Glenview Country Club and Restaurant”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Glenview CC and Golf Course has one of the best restaurants and golf tracks in The Villages. Compared to the rest of the Villages Country Clubs, I rate the restaurant #1 for lunch an perhaps #2 or #3 for dinner. (It is also one of the least expensive of the country clubs.)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Navigator414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    22
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always a great dining experience!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have been to the Glenview Country Club restaurant several times, and each visit has been wonderful. Sometimes it has been a quick bowl of soup and sandwich (excellent french onion soup!), other times it has been for dinner. No matter when we go, we are greeted and seated promptly, servers are always friendly and efficient, food always excellent. The view of the golf course is a plus!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE VILLAGES
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surroundings”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have visited this restaurant on several occasions during the day and in the evening. It's a country club situated on the golf course, and the restaurant is very nicely decorated. I recently went for a Red Hat luncheon. Even though the restaurant was quite crowded and our group had to wait somewhat longer on this occasion for our food, the waiter did an excellent job of trying to be very attentive to everyone's requests. I was very pleased that he got my meal correctly ordered and was very cordial and helpful with my dietary issues.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GRANDMASANDYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD, GOOD VIEWS”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is one of the older country clubs in the villages I.e. 10 yrs. old.....never disappoints.....good food, five dollar lunches....nice fun bar area.....usually crowded.....
One downfall to me is that they built a beautiful outside patio with huge cooking grill and never put it to use......big mistake, what a blast you can have out there....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glenview Country Club is located in The Villages,FL”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Food is good and you have a beautiful view of Glenview Country Club - one of 12 championship courses along with 30 executive courses which the latter is free if you own a home In The Villages.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RitaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenview also viewed

Lady Lake, Lake County
Lady Lake, Lake County
 

Been to Glenview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing