We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites The Villages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites The Villages
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Navarre,Fl
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a really nice hotel,if you plan to visit someone at The Villages. Our room was clean,spacious with a spa.The beds. were very comfortable.The breakfast while not chef inspired was very good.The front end staff especially Bonnie was very nice and efficient.The Hotel is a short walk to One of the town centers and within a short drive to just about every store and restaurant you can imagine.I definitely recommend this hotel as one of the best I have stayed at.Will always return when I visit.

Room Tip: Get the King with Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandlover1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    45
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
47
38
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a wonderful couple of days here! The gal at check in (Bonnie) was absolutely GREAT! She was personality plus! Our rooms were clean and quiet and we were very pleasantly surprised with an outstanding "free" breakfast.
I highly recommend this facility and I'm anxious to return!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Really, really nice room. Internet availability. Full wattage on microwave so we could have our nightly popcorn. Breakfast was hot and a great variety.

Grab bar in shower for use was great. Felt secure.

I loved this room.

Room Tip: Always let staff know if you have personal needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punta gorda
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Check in was not the fastest but the lady was friendly and very nice. The hotel is pet friendly. The grounds are very clean and the parking lot is well lit. The morning breakfast is fresh, the coffee is great and you have a nice variety of food. I stayed at this hotel two times and it would be my choice if I needed it again. Great location, near everything that the villages has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank informu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I only stayed one night but it was very clean and comfortable. I have another reservation already made to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank euchrefats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

STAFF are medicore but place is fine. I love the lOCATION. i like the safety of the parking lot. You are close to chilis for those who want to eat relax...and not HAVE to drive back. Also, if you like churchgoing....right there yo

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

The initial "feel" of the place is more like that of a large old inn than a modern chain hotel. The lobby is warm and inviting, with several little seating nooks. Desk personnel are cheerful, personable and helpful.

We had a king suite. The room is well laid-out, with bed, convertible sofa, easy chair, large dresser and desk/chair, plus small fridge and microwave. Our bed was very comfortable, with ample pillows. Generous, plush bath linens in bathroom with full tub and shower. This room would, I believe, be very comfortable for an extended stay, though we stayed only one night.

Breakfast was the typical "hot continental" breakfast, with the usual offerings of eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, pastries, etc. Nothing special at all, but the dining area is very nice and the attendant keeps it clean and the buffet stocked.

One of the nicest features about this hotel is its no-smoking policy!

There's a Chili's restaurant directly adjacent to the property, and there are other restaurants, shopping, churches (even medical help, if needed!) within a relatively close walking distance and a very easy drive. The nearby Spanish Springs Town Square offers free live entertainment 365 days a year.

We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.9 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#1 of 2 in The Villages
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites The Villages

Property: Comfort Suites The Villages
Address: 1202 Avenida Central, Lady Lake, FL 32159-5702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites The Villages Hotel Lady Lake
Comfort Suites Lady Lake
Lady Lake Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Villages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing