We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and Family Friendly”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #21 of 66 Restaurants in Lady Lake
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kanawha Valley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty and Family Friendly”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My family had a wonderful and tasty time at this Outback Steakhouse. It was clean and the staff was very friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DramaDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    40
    14
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go down the street to RoadHouse.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was one of the worst experience I have ever had at a restaurant. The customer service and training are very sub-par.
The wait time was over an hour. I expected this due to the time and location so this was not a major problem. One thing I did notice was that there were 9 empty tables with everyone waiting.

My problems started with the bartender. While we were waiting we went to the bar. The bartender was very unorganized and would not make eye contact with us. After 15 minutes of standing at the bar we were able to order our drinks. After we received our drinks they were terrible. A table opened up in the bar area that we took advantage of. The waitress was very short and busy. Not a very good experience but they were busy so we passed it off. We had asked our waitress for replacement drinks because the ones we received from the bar were unbearable. She seemed to get annoyed at our request but then handled our request with an attitude.

The problem that stands out was when I received my dinner and it was cook to wrong temperature. I showed the waitress and she started to argue with me that a Medium stake looks brown all the way through.. It does not. She then snatched my plate and walked back toward the kitchen. I did not have a chance to tell her that I did not want a replacement. The others in my party had over half of their meals completed and we had been there for almost 2 hours. When she came back out from the kitchen area she barked out that they are making another one. This is when I told her that it was not needed at this point. She then became more confrontational.

I spoke with the management and he apologized. This did not seem very sincere and he was going through the motion.

Overall I will not return to this restaurant and would advise everyone else to beware.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“45 Minute Wait with reservation.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a reservation for 10 people tonight at 5:45 PM. We had a table finally available at 6:27 PM. That wait created a difficult situation for the food servers. We were attending a show after dinner, and rather than having a leisurely trip over to the theatre we were continually watching the clock trying to anticipate if we would have a major problem. The food (Victoria's Filets) was excellent, but the inability of the restaurant to keep their appointed time just put a real damper on the evening. We will be back with only 2 or 4 people, but never again with a larger group. They are simply inept at the planning of the turnover for their stations.

Helpful?
Thank Lucky_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices and excellent atmosphere”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Another chain that improves with age....our Outback in The Villages is so popular it is usually a 1/2 hour wait..but well worth the time spent. It is possible to call ahead which in many cases will reduce you wait time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank btbraffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Never disappointed but last Thursday nite was exceptional. Party of 8 called ahead and seated within 10 minutes at 6:30pm. Food and choices always good, server, Seth, was outstanding . Personable and engaging without interfering in group conversation. Anticipated every need. Very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Lady Lake, Lake County
Lady Lake, Lake County
 
Lady Lake, Lake County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing