We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When It's On It's Great”
Review of Texas Stockyards BBQ - CLOSED

Texas Stockyards BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“When It's On It's Great”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Been here many times for BBQ. When they are good it's the best in the area. Sides are better than Oakwood . Fall off the bone BBQ means it has been boiled and then finished on grill. Doesn't happen here. Try this place and you will at least experience real BBQ.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    21
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

While having an oil change at the tire store next door, decided to try out their breakfast. What a surprise! Great food and great value.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Getting Better!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had visited a few weeks after they had opened and it was not good. So I wanted to get back and I did yesterday. The booths and overall décor is a bit rough still. The food however was much improved. I had a T-bone steak. It was not done properly the first time but after sending it back for a few more minutes on the grill it was very good. The sides are much improved also. My friend had the dry rub and wet and spicy ribs. He enjoyed them. The portions were plentiful and the beverages huge. A huge improvement but not yet all the way there. It was good enough this time to get me back sooner. Good overall smoked BBQ. Hopefully they keep working and turn the corner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We cannot wait to go back”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Wonderful food and great service, Jill the manager was so helpful, the moist ribs just fell off the bones, and menu surprise was baked potatoe cassarole.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank combsnbrushes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch and possibly Breakfast”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

After reading some of the reviews, I wonder if the people are at the right place. We stopped in for lunch while passing through the area. We had the brisket and pulled pork sandwiches plus a side for $6.99. It was a great value. Both meats were excellent, the brisket among the best I have tasted. The service was excellent. The atmosphere great for lunch with noise level low enough to carry on a normal conversation. There is outdoor seating if you want it. Some locals told us it is also a great place for breakfast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purdue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Stockyards BBQ also viewed

Lady Lake, Lake County
 
Lady Lake, Lake County
Lady Lake, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing