We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value; attractive, clean, functional rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This Microtel is located conveniently near The Villages. Some would call the rooms small, but I did not think their size was a problem. Plenty of room in closet and there was a desk area. Bed was comfortable; AC worked well. If you're looking for well-priced lodging that is clean and comfortable, this places fills the bill.

Room Tip: Some Microtels don't have an elevator, but this one does.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 513,555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

729 - 735 of 744 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2012

If you want to feel like you're on a cruise wiithout the rocking this is the place for you. Rooms are very small. One supposedly queen bed (looked like a double to me) no fridge or micro in room dresser drawers were built in to AC cover overall it seemed clean although I would have liked the sheets to have been a little less wrinkled. Oh and if you like MIRRORS you're in for a treat the whole wall behind the bed floor to ceiling mirror. IT MADE ME DO THE 2 WAY MIRROR TEST. The hotel was ok but I wouldn't seek this chain out for my next stay I got this from hotwire but I don't think I got a bargain Oh and breakfast was ok cold cereals and muffins

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sistola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

When visiting The Villages, we always stay at this location. Rooms are clean & comfortable.
Staff is helpful & friendly. Latest stay we had a microwave/fridge in our room. This is a pet friendly hotel which is a big plus for us who always travel with our pet. Complimentary continental breakfast is good. They also have a guest laundry & outdoor pool. The only downside is no business center/computer or fitness center. The AGM, Lisa, is very accommodating and friendly. She always remembers us! I have also noted her interaction with other guests. She always has a smile & kind words for each guest. She goes the extra mile for the guests!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bonsblueyes104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Rooms were small but very well appointed. Bathroom floor needed to be cleaned. Cont breakfast was just that. The price and location was perfect for a night on the road.
Plenty of restaurants and shopping near.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffy333Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

11/11-13/2011 Family trip, needed economy and quality. Only at hotel to sleep but we slept great! The beds were very nice. The room, the bathroom, the linens, the towels - everything - was clean. Everything worked. We like the one cup coffee maker, too. Breakfast was minimal, no meat or egg, only yogurt, cereal, apples/oranges, and bread items. For the money this was a great value. Our parents live nearby in The Villages and this was plenty close enough and much less expensive then the closer options. We would choose this property again. This was our first stay in a Mircotel and we will look for them in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor (4th) and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D0X1E5RULE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The lobby and rooms were clean. Room was small but comfortable. Staff was friendly. Good nights rest. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Mention AAA discount
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanes48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

The only room pics shown on the website are of the suites. We booked through Hotels.com and got a really good price. It was not the room we expected. The wireless internet did not work on the 2nd or 3rd floor. We were told at the desk that we needed to be closer to the lobby. They did have a loaner ethernet cable but they advertise free wireless internet. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makogary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishikant G, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

We have three different types of rooms, single queen, double queens and suites. The single queens are the most economical and great for overnighters but we also have larger rooms, which are available for $5.00-$10.00 extra per night. All you have to do is request the type of room you will be needing and we will oblige.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
415 reviews
8.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages

Address: 850 S Highway 27/441, Lady Lake, FL 32159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range: $74 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Lady Lake
Lady Lake Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing