We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to The Villages,FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Commack, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Close to The Villages,FL”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I enjoyed this Holiday Inn. Clean, Modern friendly staff. They acknowledged my Platinum Elite status and Upgraded me to a suite and added a small gift. If you've ever stayed at an Express then you know what the "Free" breakfast is. A great meal with a free Newspaper. Very clean. There's a small outdoor pool and laundry services for Customers. There was only 1 computer and printer, however i was the only one that used it. The Hotel is located right next to the Villages and along the route of every major store, restaurant and Golf courses. And a "Chilis" next door.The price was awesome. At $77 a night with breakfast and free parking, it's a deal. I'm sure the prices will vary weekends vs weekdays.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    74
    44
    22
    15
See reviews for
106
69
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great location for us while visiting family in The Villages. Room was clean, beds were comfortable with nice crisp sheets and comforter. We didn't use any of the amenities except the breakfast. It was fine, at least after a slow start. Once we went down right at the start of breakfast time and some of the hot items weren't ready for about a half hour. But there was plenty more. The pancake machine was out of order, but we wouldn't have used it anyway.

Wifi in the room worked fine.

From overheard conversations at breakfast, we paid a lot more than others, so there are apparently some discounts available that we didn't find.

We arrived late without a rental car, but had a nice dinner at the Chili's restaurant just across the parking lot, which was convenient. There are some other places to eat and shop down the road, but there is NO SIDEWALK! So, you pretty much have to have a car. That's not any reflection on the hotel, of course, just an observation.

I tried to iron a shirt, found that the iron was messed up. Called down to the desk and the night attendant brought up a brand new iron, but said she had plugged it in to make sure it worked. That was nice.

We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Techie_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I called to make a reservation to see what kind of rate I would get (after calling another Holiday Inn Express). For a week stay the lady told me the best she could do $86 plus tax. I decided to go online instead which was only $81/ night plus tax. SO, once I told her that, "O, I can do that. Yep, I will do that" SO, check out the rates online before. I called the one in Silver Springs Ocala, and they truly do give you an extended rate compared to the internet price. I believe the internet was around 95 or so, I was able to bring it down to average $80/ night- big difference.

The lady was very monotone, and not overly friendly, but did answer my questions professionally.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My sister and I stayed here while looking at property in the villages. The location was convenient, room was ample for the two of us; staff was friendly and helpful. ' Business center' consists of a lone, older computer but it did the job including printing. Outdoor pool was lovely but some umbrellas would have been nice for shade. Free in-room internet worked well. Breakfast was typical for the genre (free buffet); nothing special but adequate and enough variety. Beds were very comfy but I didn't like the pillows Coffee was good. Rooms were clean; ours was quiet. The manager was especially helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littleismuch5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammondsport, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

So impressed by my recent stay. Nice comforter and extra blankets in the room, great lighting with extra receptacles for all our charges conveniently located on the lamp bases; read someone's review about breakfast which definitely did not match mine. Breakfast was hot & piping all 3 mornings no matter what time I enjoyed it. The staff who managed that area was super personable and extremely good at what she did. Inside and out they did their best to keep up after sloppy guests - amazed to see the hotel manager in the early evening actually out sweeping up cigarette butts in front. How many managers do that? Doing what it takes - that impresses. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the elevator - never heard it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

disappointed by the size of the room for money. also breakfast was cold the 2 mornings we were there.friendly staff. don t know if we would choice this hotel again.great location.pet friendly.good choice of restaurents in the area

Room Tip: there was just the 2 adults w 2 double beds 1st floor and it was small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 120Antoinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed a few days while looking to buy a home in The Villages. Within walking distance of Spanish Springs town square it is in a quiet shaded location. Complimentary continental breakfast was appreciated and well stocked every day. Very tiny kidney shaped pool. Being from the north we were the only guests to use it. Balconies of nearby condos overlooked the pool area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Sheila H,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. It is lovely to hear you found our hotel clean and convenient. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
2.9 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Address: 1205 Avenida Central, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7725 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - The Villages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hotel. Free full hot breakfast, free parking, free secured Wi-Fi throughout. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites The Villages is conveniently located in The Villages and within a short walk to Spanish Springs Town Square. Newly renovated lobby, breakfast area, Fitness Center and brand new mattresses, box springs and pillows in all rooms. 81 spacious rooms, all featuring refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, Hi-Def flat screen TVs featuring 60 TV channels, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. We offer a full hot Express Start breakfast buffet featuring pancakes. Our Lobby coffee/beverage station is available 24 hours per day. Best of all we are walking distance to the Spanish Springs Town Square where there are many fine restaurants, boutiques, and nightly live entertainment & dancing in the Town Square 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages Hotel Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Express Villages
Lady Lake Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing