We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Facility was a bit dated, but clean. Our 1st room, we had issues with the room keys & we had a barking dog in the room across from us. They were able to move us, but we had noisy neighbors top & bottom. Appreciate the complimentary breakfast.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SJBBeachme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murdock66, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear SJBBeachme,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on your experience with us. We always appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the barking dog in the room next door, however, if you let us know right away, we can take care of that issue by calling the owner of the dog on their cell phone right away. Anyways, I'm very pleased that you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast bar. Thank you once again.

Yours at hospitality,

David Murdock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    74
    43
    22
    15
See reviews for
104
69
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My husband & I were in Lady Lake to visit The Viilages and wanted a hotel near by. After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, this hotel was top rated. I am not sure what hotel these people stayed at. We had booked two nights-Jan.6th & 7th at this hotel. What a disappointment! We were hoping to be close to the Town Center of Spanish Springs as stated in description of hotel but hotel is at entrance to get to Spanish Springs directly on a major highway and you really need to drive to Town Center.. The person behind the counter was friendly & efficient. We got our keys and proceeded to room and the elevator & hallways floors were wore & dirty. Not a good sign. We approached our room and there was a handwritten note taped to the key lock on instructions to open door. I looked at other rooms nearby and there were no other notes. I am thinking maybe there was problems with this lock.. Not a good sign. Entered room-very musty smell. Asked to see another room and that room smelled a little better but right next to highway-very noisy. Went down and ensure that we would not get charged for next night's stay if we cancelled it now. No problem. We paid for a king size efficiently suite and got a regular room with a small refrigerator and small microwave. The furniture in room was stained. The carpets were worn & dirty looking and I refused to walk barefoot in room. Bathroom was in bad shape-chips on bathtub and terrible chalking on bottom of tub. The door in bathroom would not stay open-had to prop with something from bathroom.. Even the plug outlet covers were dirty. Heater in room had many settings but only two worked-very cold or very hot. We did check the nearby hotels for future visitors and your best bet is the Comfort Suites across the street form the Holiday Inn. The entire hotel is being renovated and the rates are lower. The next morning upon checking out, I talked to manager to ensure we would not get charged for second night. I did offer him the opportunity to read this report and didn't want to read it and asked me not to post it. He asked me to let him make it right. He took me up to an upgraded room and when we opened the door, I was almost knocked out by the smell. He mentioned there was some water problems but told me they were taken care of. I told me I was not interested in staying in this hotel another night even if it was free. He asked me not to post report and I told him, I am not doing this to be mean, I just want to warn other visitors what I have experienced at this hotel. I work very hard for my money and thought I wasted my $130.00 at this hotel. We left without a reservation for the night but told my husband I would rather spend the night in rental car than here. The people who work here are very nice but Holiday Inn needs to spend some money updating their hotels..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hitops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murdock66, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear hitops,

First of all, I'm extremely sorry to hear about your stay with us. As you can see from our other reviews, our hotel provides great comfortable rooms and friendly service. However, I will definitely take care of the issues that you mentioned. I hope you would get another chance in the near future, and I would also like to thank you for your time.

Yours at hospitality,

David Murdock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We always stay here while visiting family in the Villages. Staff at check in is always nice and professional. Room is large and clean. Parking and internet are free. Microwave and fridge in our room with flat screen tv. Breakfast was better than a normal HEXP. Omelets one day, Scrambled Eggs with bacon and sausage along with biscuits and gravy. They are pet friendly for an additional fee, but worth it. Lots of grassy areas to exercise our dog. Walking distance to Spanish Springs square. We will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The management at this hotel is awesome the place is kept clean I can always tell a clean hotel by the windows if they clean the windows everything else seems to be clean. Allen and David do a excellent job. We stayed for over 3 weeks and got a great price with a free breakfast every day.

The location is perfect I highly recommend you stay at this Holiday inn express.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

This HHI express is a little worn but still clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was typical for this chain. We walked a couple of blocks to the city square where we found music dancing and lots of folks having fun. We will stay here again if only for its location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveHHIOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Beat, France
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Lovely big bedroom with comfortable king bed.

The room has a microwave, fridge, tea and coffee facilities and free wifi.

Also coffee and tea are available 24 hours in the reception area.

Hot free breakfast too which is a bonus.

Easy to walk into main street and the town square in the Villages.

If you stay and you have time - try to visit Silver Springs Leisure Park and do the glass bottom boat ride - it is wonderful and only approximately 30 minutes away.

You can hire golf buggy's too for approx. $17 a day to drive round the Villages too - great fun.

There is an outside pool that they say is heated but when we visited - 29 November it was too cold to swim in - this was a real shame because it was one of the reasons we reserved.

Free fitness centre and laundry facilities in the hotel too.

Room Tip: Not sure really - we had 207 which overlooked the car park so nice to be able to keep an eye on our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScooterJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I have been living out of hotels for the past 4 months now, while he is in the police academy. We have been to a minimum of 4 different hotels in different surrounding areas, and this is BY FAR the best hotel we have stayed at. We ended up staying there at least 4-5 different weekends. The staff is so friendly, helpful and really try to make you feel at home. The hotel is clean and very quiet and it has a great breakfast every morning. It is located a walks way to Spanish Springs Towne Square, which has a variety of restaurants and things to entertain yourself. Thanks to Dave for always making us feel welcome!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDNNDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
2.9 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Address: 1205 Avenida Central, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7725 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - The Villages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hotel. Free full hot breakfast, free parking, free secured Wi-Fi throughout. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites The Villages is conveniently located in The Villages and within a short walk to Spanish Springs Town Square. Newly renovated lobby, breakfast area, Fitness Center and brand new mattresses, box springs and pillows in all rooms. 81 spacious rooms, all featuring refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, Hi-Def flat screen TVs featuring 60 TV channels, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. We offer a full hot Express Start breakfast buffet featuring pancakes. Our Lobby coffee/beverage station is available 24 hours per day. Best of all we are walking distance to the Spanish Springs Town Square where there are many fine restaurants, boutiques, and nightly live entertainment & dancing in the Town Square 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages Hotel Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Express Villages
Lady Lake Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing