We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront Inn(The Villages)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Wildwood)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Leesburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
137
104
66
46
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
104
66
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast was excellentpancake machineroom was cleanspanish springswithin walking distanceeach morningfree breakfastgolf cartnice poolshort staystaff was very friendlycookiesthe breakfast areayogurttown squarerita
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 384 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We needed a place to stay on short notice. The Holiday Inn Express fit our requirements for a late check-in, economical price and proximity to The Villages. We were greeted cordially and were quickly off to our room. The room was adequate. The bed comfortable. The bathroom was a bit tired looking but the shower worked and the linens were clean. Breakfast in the morning was as healthy as you wanted to make it. And we were off. Exactly what we expected: convenient and priced right.

Room Tip: The hotel is animal friendly. I am not. The hotel offers rooms on the upper floor for non animal people.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Larry R,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I'm delighted to hear that our hotel and our convenient location suited you well. I'm also pleased you enjoyed the breakfast served during your stay. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the services we offer.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was clean and decor up-to-date. The walls are paper thin and we heard every noisy guest that night. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was okay. The usual cereal and juice. Boiled eggs were store bought, therefore like rubber, and the scrambled eggs were dry. Biscuits were yummy. My husband and daughter liked the pancake machine. If you like a hot high fat, high calorie breakfast, then you're in the bacon, egg, sausage gravy, and biscuit heaven. If you prefer a lighter fare, be prepared to eat it cold or have instant oatmeal or grits. yuck. I made myself happy and so did my family. All in all, there was variety, but not quality. sorry, guys best I can say.

Room Tip: Bring your ear plugs. seriously.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here because it was close to a conference in Belleview, FL and we are glad we did. We had an easy and quick check-in and were very surprised a how nice everything was. Our room was clean and everything worked, the beds proved to give a comfortable night's sleep, and the breakfast was hearty enough to fill the whole family. Also, we had a dilemma of nowhere to go between morning and evening meetings. The manager allowed a late checkout to 7:00PM with a small fee (40% of daily rate) which was well worth it. It allowed for swimming, sleeping (nap), and preparation for the evening. We will plan to stay here next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was priced right, with a great location. There are plenty places to eat within walking distance. Staff was very friendly as well. This area is a retirement community, lots of golf courses and things to do. The hotel even had golf carts to rent as a means of transportation.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jzeoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My sisters and I stayed here while in town on family business. Everything was as expected. It is located right outside of The Villages, so we were able to walk over and enjoy an evening on the square. Breakfast is included. It is self-serve, with fruit, yogurt, cereals, and a couple of hot dishes. It was standard fare, and everything was as expected. For our purposes, it did the job.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limasah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews