We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and priced right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Convenient and priced right”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We needed a place to stay on short notice. The Holiday Inn Express fit our requirements for a late check-in, economical price and proximity to The Villages. We were greeted cordially and were quickly off to our room. The room was adequate. The bed comfortable. The bathroom was a bit tired looking but the shower worked and the linens were clean. Breakfast in the morning was as healthy as you wanted to make it. And we were off. Exactly what we expected: convenient and priced right.

Room Tip: The hotel is animal friendly. I am not. The hotel offers rooms on the upper floor for non animal peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Larry R,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I'm delighted to hear that our hotel and our convenient location suited you well. I'm also pleased you enjoyed the breakfast served during your stay. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the services we offer.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    71
    41
    20
    12
See reviews for
95
66
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fanning Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was clean and decor up-to-date. The walls are paper thin and we heard every noisy guest that night. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was okay. The usual cereal and juice. Boiled eggs were store bought, therefore like rubber, and the scrambled eggs were dry. Biscuits were yummy. My husband and daughter liked the pancake machine. If you like a hot high fat, high calorie breakfast, then you're in the bacon, egg, sausage gravy, and biscuit heaven. If you prefer a lighter fare, be prepared to eat it cold or have instant oatmeal or grits. yuck. I made myself happy and so did my family. All in all, there was variety, but not quality. sorry, guys best I can say.

Room Tip: Bring your ear plugs. seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here because it was close to a conference in Belleview, FL and we are glad we did. We had an easy and quick check-in and were very surprised a how nice everything was. Our room was clean and everything worked, the beds proved to give a comfortable night's sleep, and the breakfast was hearty enough to fill the whole family. Also, we had a dilemma of nowhere to go between morning and evening meetings. The manager allowed a late checkout to 7:00PM with a small fee (40% of daily rate) which was well worth it. It allowed for swimming, sleeping (nap), and preparation for the evening. We will plan to stay here next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was priced right, with a great location. There are plenty places to eat within walking distance. Staff was very friendly as well. This area is a retirement community, lots of golf courses and things to do. The hotel even had golf carts to rent as a means of transportation.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jzeoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My sisters and I stayed here while in town on family business. Everything was as expected. It is located right outside of The Villages, so we were able to walk over and enjoy an evening on the square. Breakfast is included. It is self-serve, with fruit, yogurt, cereals, and a couple of hot dishes. It was standard fare, and everything was as expected. For our purposes, it did the job.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limasah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and spent three nights here from March 6-8. David at the front desk took excellent care of us. We took a room on third floor overlooking the pool. We were happy with the room - cleanliness, quietness, furnishings, etc. The breakfasts were quite good. All in all, a very nice experience. We will stay here again when we're in The Villages.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is in the Spanish Springs section and is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The room was clean and they have a nice breakfast buffet each morning. It was difficult for us to find as the address did not show up in the GPS and The Villages is a very large property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
402 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Address: 1205 Avenida Central, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7725 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - The Villages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hotel. Free full hot breakfast, free parking, free secured Wi-Fi throughout. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites The Villages is conveniently located in The Villages and within a short walk to Spanish Springs Town Square. Newly renovated lobby, breakfast area, Fitness Center and brand new mattresses, box springs and pillows in all rooms. 81 spacious rooms, all featuring refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, Hi-Def flat screen TVs featuring 60 TV channels, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. We offer a full hot Express Start breakfast buffet featuring pancakes. Our Lobby coffee/beverage station is available 24 hours per day. Best of all we are walking distance to the Spanish Springs Town Square where there are many fine restaurants, boutiques, and nightly live entertainment & dancing in the Town Square 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages Hotel Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Express Villages
Lady Lake Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing