We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Nice hotel near the Villages Florida. Clean rooms and a nice breakfast. Convenient to Sumpter Landing. Staff were very polite.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cayrac48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    75
    44
    23
    16
See reviews for
109
69
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mars, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Recently updated with frig and microwave in every room. Very clean, super pleasant staff. Only negative was that room was small. Breakfast was ok as I try to make healthy choices, which there were only a few. Manager gave us EXCELLENT recommendation for a day trip to the Crystal River area and we had a blast!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Pet friendly hotel! Great staff. We stay here every time we visit family. Guest laundry. Microwave and mini fridge in every room. Rooms are large. Free parking. $35 pet fee. Nice clean room. Walking distance to one of the squares with shopping, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here the night before departing for a cruise from Port Canaveral. This area was very nice. The hotel itself was a bit "older" so the room wasn't what I expected. (I have been staying at Holiday Inn Express a lot lately and I'm used to the new look, new rooms, etc.) The room was clean, comfortable and we had a relaxing night before waking the next morning. We would consider this hotel again should our plans bring us through the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MREA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTeam, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thanks for staying with us and writing a review about your stay. I'm happy that you got a good night's rest before the cruise, we all know you want to be fully rested before a cruise. We try to do as much as possible in order to make you feel at home. Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future.

Yours at hospitality,
Dave Murdock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

A friendly staff, a nice clean room, and a delicious breakfast was exactly what we needed for our recent visit to this hotel. Rita, who operated the dining room, was one of the nicest individuals to assist us, and we enjoyed talking with her each morning. This was our first visit to this hotel and certainly won't be the last.

Room Tip: If you have pets, then this hotel is a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTeam, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you so much for such wonderful comments and taking time to write a review regarding your great visit with us. We are the top rated hotel in Lady Lake (The Villages) on TripAdvisor because of customers like yourself who take time out of their busy schedule to inform millions of travelers about wonderful places like ours. I'm glad to hear you will be returning to stay with us again, we have had returning guests that keep coming back over and over to stay with us, and its nice to see you becoming one of them.

Yours at hospitality,
Dave Murdock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAWRENCE
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Several family members stayed at this property for a wedding and found the staff very helpful about the area and the accomodations pleasant. Complimentary contintal breakfast acceptable. Worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTeam, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
I'm very pleased to hear your family had a pleasant stay with us while attending a wedding. We have been getting a lot weddings, anniversaries, and reunions since we refreshed the entire hotel, and all the groups have had a blast at our hotel. They love our staff, accommodations, location, and prices! Hope to see your family in the near future, and thanks again for staying with us!

Yours at hospitality,
Dave Murdock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lula, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Breakfast had good variety, everything was hot and fresh. The hostess, Rita, was very attentive and accommodating. Cleanliness seemed to be very important. Overall I was impressed with the professionalism of the food staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Owl35078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTeam, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review on our hotel and staff. Our staff is amazing, all of us always help as much as possible in making your stay as comfortable as possible. And yes, our variety on the hot breakfast bar is great, and guess what? We just added pancakes as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
2.9 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Address: 1205 Avenida Central, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7725 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - The Villages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hotel. Free full hot breakfast, free parking, free secured Wi-Fi throughout. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites The Villages is conveniently located in The Villages and within a short walk to Spanish Springs Town Square. Newly renovated lobby, breakfast area, Fitness Center and brand new mattresses, box springs and pillows in all rooms. 81 spacious rooms, all featuring refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, Hi-Def flat screen TVs featuring 60 TV channels, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. We offer a full hot Express Start breakfast buffet featuring pancakes. Our Lobby coffee/beverage station is available 24 hours per day. Best of all we are walking distance to the Spanish Springs Town Square where there are many fine restaurants, boutiques, and nightly live entertainment & dancing in the Town Square 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages Hotel Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Lady Lake
Holiday Inn Express Villages
Lady Lake Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing