We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and dinner”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in Lady Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast and dinner”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Both were exceptional. Ocala and in The Villages are clean, fresh, food hot, delivered quickly and above any chain I've eaten at!

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Mary K - We are very happy you had two great experiences at First Watch! Thank you for coming in and we hope to see you back soon.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    54
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I really do like to eat in First Watch. The food is delicious and very healthy. They put together dishes that are very unusual, but very, very tasty.
They are only opened for breakfast and lunch. So you need to get there before 2:00pm.
Their breakfast menu is wonderful. The pancakes are very large but light, with many choices of added ingredients.
When in The Villages area of FL, eat at First Watch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Brenda46 - We are happy to hear our tasty, fresh and healthy food and unique menu items keep you coming back again and again. Thank you for all your visits!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“FAIRLY NEW TO THE VILLAGES”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very nice clean and new......good food, but I don't want to pay $10.00 for breakfast.....I'm retired.....they do a great business....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Pat M - We are happy to hear you enjoyed our food and clean atmosphere. To find out about our latest deals and specials, please sign up for our Sun eClub. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Half great, half meh”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Pluses - great waitresses, friendly and helpful; open, bright and airy space; interesting menu with different-than-usual choices; delicious special (lox, cream cheese and chive scramble, ciabatta crisp) really good coffee and the food comes out of the kitchen fast, fast, fast.
Minuses - while my breakfast was great, my husband's was meh. He said the potatoes would have been great if they were hot, and the English muffin had been sitting out a while, the butter wouldn't even melt on it. He also doesn't like banger-style sausage which seems to be the norm here in Central Florida... but that's just a personal preference.
First Watch is a little expensive to be an every day breakfast place; my special, juice and coffee (although, it is a whole carafe) was about $15, but its interesting menu makes me want to try it again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheWaywardTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
TheWaywardTraveler - Thank you for coming in and sharing your feedback! While we are very happy you enjoyed your meal, our extensive menu, service and atmosphere, we are very sorry that the whole experience did not exceed your expectations. We want your next visit to be 100% great, so your comments will be addressed!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast, breakfast and breakfast !!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Well, in Florida we have a lot of First Watch Restaurants, and I have visited a lot of them over the years. I have found the food consistent and enjoy everything I have tried. They are open only for breakfast and lunch. Their items are somewhat different then most, and the staff is always great and friendly. I just love going to breakfast and enjoy the fact I can get anything on the menu all day. This week I had one of my favorites which is Floridian French Toast. Sourdough bread and loaded with fresh fruit and bananas on top with a special blueberry separate dressing. The coffee is great and you get always get a carafe on your table and have as much as you want.
Check the handwritten chalk board on the wall for daily specials. If you find one near you, try it.
You can also sign up on line and get discount coupons periodically. Reasonably priced with great food.... what else could you ask for.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herbert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Herbert F - We are so happy you consistently find delicious food when you are dining at First Watch - whether you are with us for breakfast, brunch or lunch! The Floridian French Toast is a favorite of ours too! Thank you for all your visits and we hope to see you again soon.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Lady Lake, Lake County
The Villages, FL
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing