We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diana correa”
Review of port labelle inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
port labelle inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in LaBelle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Diana correa”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Bed bugs in room 218. Also other bugs in that room. Moved to room 323 and that was OK. I have stayed here before and never had a problem. Good coffee and nice employees. The bug s really had me freaked out. It was like an Alfred Hitchcock movie.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmiami1, Manager at port labelle inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
I am sorry for your inconvience. They were not bed-bugs. We have a pest control service which just inspected last week. We have new mattresses and pillows with protectors. Based upon an inspection along with our pest serviceman, what you saw where longhorn beetles, which if the slider is left open are drawn to the light. I am glad your next room was good, and I hope you will stop agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
7
21
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarpsborg, Norway
Level Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place is obviously past it's glory days, but the food was reasonably priced, even cheaper than we expected with a lot to choose from for less than 10$ if you wanted. It sure beats fast food or anything at this price ranged round here. Quick and friendly service!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank L0stViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Checked into room and out within 10 minutes. The rooms, location and staff were creepy, unclean and not safe. Bugs everywhere including elevator. Room dimly lit and sheets had hard water stains. Ended up driving 45 minutes unto Fort Myers despite having business in town the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have been going to the Port Labelle Inn for over 20 years now. Since they reopened about 6 years ago and with Anita at the helm it just keeps getting better and better. Great staff - always have smiles on their faces and the Front Office Staff is AAA+. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else while we are there visiting family.

Room Tip: Our favorite rooms have the lake view ... very peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbenzlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Clean stay but a bit pricey for in the middle of nowhere. Looks to have been much nicer in it's hayday. Manager could spruce up her public relations a tad. Regular staff is great. Nice stop for a night.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbikerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands
Level Contributor
269 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I had done quite a bit of research about this place as a potential stopping-off point on a tour of South Florida; but I have to say it fell short of expectations.
Our visit happened to coincide with Mothers' Day. The bonus was that we could join in the reasonably priced special buffet. The downside was that the Inn virtually closed for the day at 4pm, and with very few overnight guests, the place had a distinct "Marie Celeste" feel.
The location and view from our room were excellent. While the accomodation was of a good standard, our residual memory will be the plague of flies (dead and alive) in our room. The receptionist's attempt to help with a spray canister had limited impact; and we had the clear impression that our room had not been occupied or cleaned for some time.
The crowning irony was that in a virtually empty Inn, my wife was kept awake well after midnight by a very loud TV in the adjacent room! (Fortunately, I am deaf!)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotty062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmiami1, Guest Relations Manager at port labelle inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
We regret the love bug situation, these few weeks in Florida
there are just swarms. If our sliding doors are left open they get into the room.
We are looking to possibly add screens in the future, the other 50 weeks of the year it is not an issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and I knew about the Oxbow CC from years ago and just recently found out , that although the golf course no longer exists the restaurant and hotel are still there. We did not stay at the hotel but drove 45 mins. to the restaurant after reading the recent reviews online.
Upon entering the glass doors of the restaurant we were greeted with the overwhelming odor of bleach. That should have been our first clue, but as I said we drove quite a distance and there is not much in that rural area.
We sat down at the bar which was open and airy with nice views.The pleasant bartender took our drink orders and gave us menus to peruse. Although they bill themselves as a steak and seafood restaurant there were only two steak choices,strip and rib eye. neither of them being my favorites.
After our drinks we went into the dining room. Painted a nice seafoam green with white chair rails. Windows overlooked pastures and water giving it an old florida look. The tables had gold colored plastic table cloths. White cloth would have been so much nicer. I ordered the 10 piece shrimp dinner with a salad and baked potato. The salad was your ordinary greens with a few tomatoes and cucumbers. The shrimp, although no mention of garlic was made was cover with it. I asked for horseradish sauce for the cocktail sauce and was given what appeared to be outdated (appearance and lack of flavor)sauce.Potato was sitting around for a while, was not white and fluffy. My husband ordered crab cakes. They not only looked bad but tasted the was they looked.Just to mention ,the woman sitting next to us sent back her white fish because it had an overly fishy taste. And to top it off, we had a change of servers ours had to go cover the bar because the bartender had a headache. Needless to say, I walked out of there with one also.Needles to say we were terribly disappointed. We were hoping that this would be a real find for us. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BAB144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaBelle
19.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lehigh
24.8 mi away
Seminole Casino Hotel
Seminole Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Immokalee
173 reviews
3.0 mi away
River's Edge Motel
River's Edge Motel
#1 of 1 in LaBelle
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
LaBelle Motel
LaBelle Motel
#2 of 2 in LaBelle
12 reviews
17.2 mi away
Lehigh Resort Club
Lehigh Resort Club
#1 of 2 in Lehigh Acres
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to port labelle inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about port labelle inn

Property: port labelle inn
Address: 1563 Oxbow Dr, LaBelle, FL 33935-9769
Location: United States > Florida > LaBelle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in LaBelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — port labelle inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
post office has changed the address from 1 Oxbow Dr. to:1563 Oxbow Dr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your port labelle inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Labelle Inn Hotel Labelle
Port Labelle Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing