We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Dinner Time”
Review of Two Peas Cafe

Two Peas Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in LaBelle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Featuring southern, homemade cooking. Specializing in home cooked pies, cakes,cheesecakes & fudge.
Lehigh Acres
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Dinner Time”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Food is consistently good and fresh. Quantity is plenty. If you go away hungry it is your own fault. Desserts are fresh, home-made and delicious. Staff treats everyone like family and aim to please.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tuckerabigail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    12
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nothing great”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We came here because of the reviews. The food was just so-so. As we watched the other plates being delivered to the tables I can't say that anything looked really delicious. We shared a meal so that we'd have plenty of room for dessert. We intended to try both a piece of cake and pie. We started with the chocolate coconut cake. The cake was good enough but the frosting looks like whipped cream but it's not. It was just a lot of calories and it was the artificial stuff. We didn't order the pie. The slice of cake was $4 and wasn't as large as we expected. We figured that if the cake was such a disappointment we didn't need to go any further. We won't be back here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank foreversnookums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, vermont, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Nice, casual laid back place decorated with fun colors. Great atmosphere and the food is awesome. I had the peanut butter and chocolate pie and my mom had the strawberry pie. Both were amazing. Can't wait until my next trip to Labelle for more pie! :-)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Southern goodness!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I wanted to visit for a while but every time I would go it was PACKED & I was in a hurry. I finally got to go and was so happy I did!! Fried green tomatoes were the best I've ever had!! I will definitely visit again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Candacem3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Owner at Two Peas Cafe, responded to this review, March 3, 2016
We now offer af Fried Green Tomato BLT and also a burger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“best family restaurant in LaBell fl”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Just too bad you can't see from the road. But it's worth looking for it..Breakfast is a feast with their home fries , staff , well , very very friendly. Lunch , same great taste. Pies ?? heaven, last tasting those , when my gran-Ma use to make them (I"m 72) .
WARNING: If you have bad kids, they'll turn them into sweet pies..
Go and try , try it you'll like it

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Owner at Two Peas Cafe, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Peas Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Two Peas Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing