We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like BBQ you'll love this wonderful place!”
Review of The Log Cabin

The Log Cabin
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in LaBelle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you like BBQ you'll love this wonderful place!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we decided to have lunch in the small town of Labelle. This restaurant is the best BBQ we have had in quite some time. The service was impeccable. The owner came to our table and offered us a sample of the soup of the day. It was tomato and it was delicious. We all had something different but each was prepared with the best care and the tastes will absolutely tickle your taste buds. My suggestion would be, if you don't know where Labelle is find out and make a special trip to The Log Cabin.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    82
    23
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Barbecue”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of fifteen who walked in and were greeted by a very friendly and welcoming staff. The food was delicious. The meal started with complimentary tomato bisque soup,followed by amazing barbecued ribs and chicken, pulled pork, pan seared fish and ended with complimentary ice cream. The owner and chef John made certain that we enjoyed ourselves! We will definitely return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“No frills-just good food!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We love bar-b-q & stopped on our way home. First off, it's tiny but don't let that deter you. You seat yourself; we were quickly met with a friendly waitress. Cold iced tea followed. Our meal included a small bowl of fish chowder. I ordered the regular size of pulled pork & there was enough to take home. Hubby had rib & chicken combo which was smokey & tender. A small scoop of ice cream, included, finished up our meal. All that food for $25! If you're passing through or close to LaBelle, make sure to stop in. You won't be sorry!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This little restaurant is outstanding! The food was great and you get really nice sized portions. The staff was very friendly, the prices were very good too. So if you stop in the town of LaBelle, FL you should give this restaurant a try. Awesome!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLM1296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything done right....seriously!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We were out exploring, Sunday afternoon, and decided to go 60 miles out of our way to try this place. We had five in our group with two finicky kids so we were taking some risk here. But, eating at the Log Cabin was the highlight of our entire day. The second you walk in to the Log Cabin you get the smell. It's the smell of all the right combinations of smoke and BBQ that can only be created by the masters. The service staff is super friendly, fast and very attentive. We started with the corn nuggets and the fried okra; even the kids loved them. Then we had the complimentary seafood chowder that had big chunks of seafood and was delicious. We then had the ribs, pulled pork, sliced beef and a hamburger. The sliced beef was a hair over cooked for me as I prefer to see see some pink but the meat was still very juicy and the smoke was just right. The ribs were out of this world. "Butter!" was my first thought followed by "amazing bark". Two BBQ sauces were offered on the table but I found them to be a bit bland. Frankly, this is one of the few times when I didn't give the sauce much thought because the flavor was so good. Our sides were home made and we particularity like the mac and cheese and the black eyed peas. The meals also came with fries and Texas toast. The potions are large, the price is very good and on top of everything else we were offered complimentary ice cream. Go out of you way and try this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yelena2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Log Cabin also viewed

 

Been to The Log Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing