We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome BBQ”

Smokey Bones Bar & Fire Grill
Ranked #32 of 799 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Smokey Bones, we specialize in three things: good food, good drinks, and good times. We are a bar and fire grill, but not necessarily in that order. We are grill masters who respect the power of the open flame. We like simple, yet flavorful recipes and believe marinating is not to be taken lightly. We know medium-rare isn't the only way to cook a steak, but believe it should be. We believe pork should be slow smoked and pulled often. Slow, as in 11 hours over hickory logs every night, and often, as in every day at every restaurant. We know it's our bartenders who make our drinks great, not the liquor. Although the liquor doesn't hurt. We think beer should be ice cold and consumed regularly. We know our servers bring much more than food to the table. We are big fans of sports, loud music, and surprises. And we believe in laughing often, especially at ourselves
Gravesend, Kent, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Had an amazing evening with great food. Found the service fast and efficient and the food really too much for one person. They dont mind if you share a meal.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TimM7768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    302
    107
    47
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant food and staff.Good prices”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We have just returned from holidaying in kissimmee.I have celiac disease and was rather worried about eating out there even though we have been many times.This was my first trip to kissimmee since being diagnosed.We tried smokey bones and was so impressed with their glutton free menu that out of the two weeks we were there we ate there for thirteen nights!!.The staff were very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure that my meals were not contaminated .Would definately recommend this restaurant to anyone.Glutton free or not.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tabnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sports Bar and Dining”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Good food, loud place to try to hear your conversation with your table, donuts were excellent, $120 for 7 of us to eat - 2 teens, 1 toddler.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good ribs, excellent value for money!”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Visited Smokey Bones with my family recently and found the ribs and steaks to be very good, and prices very reasonable. They have loads of special offers on the food and drinks depending on when you attend we got all you can eat ribs for $19.99. Each half rack is cooked fresh to order and are delicious, giving you an opportunity to try the variety of different sauces and glazes available.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom_h33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent food & excellent value!”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Smokey Bones is a great american pub/restaurant - good for couples, families and sports fans as they have big screens for the games. They have great steaks and ribs and a $6 lunch menu Monday to Friday. The Smokey Bones club is fantastic too as you can collect points to redeem and they are always emailing coupons e.g. $10 off a $20 spend. With pitchers of Bud Light at $6 too you can't go wrong!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelaHook_Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones Bar & Fire Grill also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Smokey Bones Bar & Fire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing